Committee Charge

The committee shall nominate to the Faculty representatives to the various Boards and Committees of the Governance System and elected Committees of the Faculty. It shall consist of five members of the Faculty elected for three-year nonrenewable terms from at least twice as many nominees as there are vacancies on the Committee.  At least four of the members of the committee shall be tenured. Nominations for the Nominating Committee shall be made from the floor of the February meeting of the Faculty, and elections to the Committee shall be held at the March meeting. The Committee shall elect its own chair.

Meeting Times

The committee will convene at a time convenient to committee members.


List of Faculty Eligible to Serve Promotion and Tenure Committee

Members 2022-23

Member Term
Paul Humphrey   2025 (AL)
*Elodie Fourquet 2024 (AL)
*Nicole Simpson 2025 (AL)
Catherine Cardelus, Chair 2023 (AL)
*Ernie Nolen 2024 (AL)

*E. Fourquet – replaced by Ray Douglas (fall)
             *E. Nolen – replaced by Ray Douglas (spring)
            *N. Simpson – replaced by Jennifer LeMesurier (fall)