Charge to the Committee

This committee serves as a principal means of communication among faculty, students, administration, and staff on all matters relating to the use of information technology. It reviews University policies, plans, and priorities relating to computing, networking, and information technology resources, and when it deems appropriate, suggests revisions.

Membership will consist of:

  • Four faculty (one from each division: arts and humanities; natural sciences; social sciences; and physical education, recreation, and athletics)
  • Chief information technology officer
  • University librarian
  • Representative of the core curriculum
  • Two students (elected by the student senate)
  • Three non-faculty employees

Meeting Times

  • First Tuesday of the month, 4 p.m.
  • As needed

Agenda and Minutes

  • Available from committee chair as requested

Members 2023-24

Niranjan Davray, Chief Information Officer

Ex Officio
Courtney Young, University Librarian Noah Apthorpe (COSC Rep)
Jeff Nugent, Director of Learning & Applied Innovation  
Ken Segall (Appt-Core) (Chair) 2024
Scott Mehl 2026 (H)
*Kristin DeLucia 2024 (SS)
Robert (Rob) Davis 2025 (NS)
Laura Sgrecci 2025 (PE)
Linda Tseng 2025 (US)
Ellen Holm (Staff)
Drew Porter (Staff)
Michael Holobosky (Staff)
Jonathan Eaton P/SGA (S)
Harshitha Talasila VP/SGA (S)

*K. DeLucia – replaced by Charles (Rich) Higgins (spring)