Students and Alumni

Commencement 2020

Congratulations to the more than 50 philosophy majors and minors in the Bicentennial Class of 2020.

Academic Awards 2020

During the annual Awards Convocation on May, the Philosophy Department recognized the outstanding achievements of six students in the Class of 2020:


Jacqueline Stern
Marion Hoeflich Prize for the Best Philosophy Paper in a Foreign Language  

Mengqun Sun
Robinson Essay Prize

Daniel Shea, Taimur Mian, and Peishan Li
M. Holmes Hartshorne Memorial Awards for Excellence

Julia Clementi
M. Holmes Hartshorne Memorial Award for Excellence in Philosophy and Religion