W. M. Keck Center for Language Study

The Keck Center in Lawrence Hall is a high-tech space for the exploration of language and culture, promoting global perspectives in education.

Global Perspectives

The center's robust technology and study space support our commitment as a university to broaden students' perspectives. The center creates opportunities for students to explore diverse ways of thinking through both academic study and immersion in new languages and cultures.

Departments and Programs of Interest

The Keck Center is open to all students on campus, but is utilized most significantly in the curricula of the following departments and programs:

Keck Center Staff

Director of the Keck Center for Language Study; Sr. Lecturer in Linguistics
Lawrence Hall - Keck Center
  • TR 11:00am - 1:00pm (Lawrence Hall - Keck Center)

Language Interns

Each year Colgate hosts foreign language interns from eight different countries. With offices in the Keck Center, students are invited to develop their conversational language skills by speaking with these native speakers.

Their office is located in 17A2 Lawrence Hall.

Office Hours

Jacopo Casari

Office Hours: Tuesday 9-10:30 a.m., Wednesday 4:30-6 p.m., and by appointment.

jcasari@colgate.edu

Emma Locatelli

Office Hours: Tuesday 2-4 p.m. and Thursday 2-4 p.m.

elocatelli@colgate.edu

Sanzida Hossian

Office Hours: Monday 4:10-5:10 p.m. and Wednesday 4:10-5:10 p.m.

shossian@colgate.edu

Lucia Garana Manchon

Office Hours: Wednesday 4-7 p.m., Thursday 4-7 p.m. and by appointment.

lgaranamanchon@colgate.edu

Elisabeth Pierz

Office Hours: Monday 4-5:30 p.m. and Tuesday 9-11:30 a.m.

epierz@colgate.edu

Amira Atwa

Office Hours: Tuesday 2-5 p.m., Wednesday 2-5 p.m., Thursday 3-5 p.m. and by appointment.

aatwa@colgate.edu

Yuan-Jun Liao

Office Hours: By appointment.

yliao@colgate.edu

 

Sayuki Okazaki

Office Hours: Monday 3:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday 8:15-9:15 a.m., Friday 1:30-2:30 p.m. and by appointment.

sokazaki@colgate.edu

 

 

Student Language Ambassadors

  • Brianna Botello '25
  • Diego Abanto Ibarguen '23
  • Bryan Pham '25