Faculty and Staff - International Relations - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - International Relations

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in the International Relations Program!
Carolina Castilla
Associate Professor of Economics
224 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7541
ccastilla@colgate.edu

Fred Chernoff
Harvey Picker Professor of International Relations
125 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7259
fchernoff@colgate.edu

Ray Douglas
Russell Colgate Distinguished University Professor of History
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7073
rdouglas@colgate.edu

Ed Fogarty
Associate Professor of Political Science; Director, International Relations Program
137 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7297
efogarty@colgate.edu

Michael Haines
Banfi Vintners Professor of Economics
217 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7536
mhaines@colgate.edu

Masha Hedberg
Assistant Professor
110 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7753
mhedberg@colgate.edu

Xan Karn
Associate Professor of History; Director, Peace and Conflict Studies Program
327 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7514
akarn@colgate.edu

Takao Kato
W.S. Schupf Professor in Far Eastern Studies, Professor of Economics
219 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7562
tkato@colgate.edu

Jyoti Khanna
Professor of Economics
218 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7527
jkhanna@colgate.edu

Danielle Lupton
Assistant Professor of Political Science
122 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7528
dlupton@colgate.edu

Doug Macdonald
Associate Professor of Political Science, Emeritus
dmacdonald@colgate.edu

Tom Michl
Professor of Economics
230 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7526
tmichl@colgate.edu

Valerie Morkevicius
Associate Professor of Political Science
140 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7964
vmorkevicius@colgate.edu

Navine Murshid
Associate Professor of Political Science
139 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6626
nmurshid@colgate.edu

Illan Nam
Associate Professor of Political Science; Director, Lampert Institute
135 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7962
inam@colgate.edu

Robert Nemes
Professor of History; Chair, Department of History
313 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7078
rnemes@colgate.edu

David Robinson
Robert H.N. Ho Professor in Asian Studies and Professor of History
315 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7512
drobinson@colgate.edu

Bob Rothstein
Harvey Picker Professor of International Relations in the Department of Political Science, Emeritus
rrothstein@colgate.edu

Andy Rotter
Charles A. Dana Professor of History and Peace and Conflict Studies
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7513
arotter@colgate.edu

Bruce Rutherford
Associate Professor of Political Science
121 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7754
brutherford@colgate.edu

Rishi Sharma
Assistant Professor of Economics
229A Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7523
rsharma1@colgate.edu

Nicole Simpson
W. Bradford Wiley Professor of Economics
234 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7991
nsimpson@colgate.edu

Chad Sparber
Professor of Economics
233 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7967
csparber@colgate.edu

Kira Stevens
Professor of History and Russian and Eurasian Studies
307 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7542
kstevens@colgate.edu