Colgate students love to talk about Colgate.

Current students are ready to connect with you and answer your questions. Send them an email to start a conversation. 

A portrait of Brittney Chin

Brittney Chin ’21

Hometown: Long Island, N.Y.
Email: bchin@colgate.edu
Major: Computer science
Minor: Educational studies
Activities: Co-founder and Director of Social Media/Marketing, University Chorus and Chamber Singers Member

A portait of Emily Cruz Gonzalez

Emily Cruz Gonzalez ’21

Hometown: Phoenix, Ariz.
Email: ecruzgonzalez@colgate.edu
Majors: Computer science, English
Activities: Colgate Coders, LASO

A portait of Abi Goffient

Abi Goffinet ’21

Hometown: Denver, Colo.
Email: agoffinet@colgate.edu
Majors: Art history, political science
Activities: Democracy Matters, The Network

A portrait of Cole Grumbach

Cole Grumbach ’21

Hometown: Readington, N.J.
Email: cgrumbach@colgate.edu
Majors: International relations, Middle Eastern and Islamic studies
Activities: Delta Upsilon fraternity, Circle K volunteer club, Model Arab League, Maroon-News writer and photographer

A portrait of Grace Kotraba

Grace Kotraba ’21

Hometown: Saint Peters, Mo.
Email: gkotraba@colgate.edu
Majors: Economics, art history
Activities: Rotaract, Gamma Phi Beta, Volunteer Income Tax Assistant, SGA, Marketing Club, Dumpling Club

Ellie Kucera

Ellie Kucera ’21

Hometown: Jackson, Wyo.
Email: ekucera@colgate.edu
Majors: Psychology
Activities: Orientation Link Staff, Colgate SAT Prep, Club Sports

A portrait of Nik Rajavasireddy

Nik Rajavasireddy ’21

Hometown: Saratoga, Calif.
Email: nrajavasireddy@colgate.edu
Major: Economics
Minors: Religion, English
Activities: Link Staff, Konosioni, Greek Life DEI working group

A portrait of Katie Roell

Katie Roell ’21

Hometown: Manchester, N.H.
Email: kroell@colgate.edu
Majors: English literature, French
Activities: Orientation Link Staff, Fraternity and Sorority Life, Panhellenic Council

A portrait of Caitlin Ward

Caitlin Ward ’21

Hometown: Kalispell, Mont.
Email: cward@colgate.edu
Major: Psychology
Activities: Colgate Christian Fellowship, Colgate Ski and Snowboard Club, Aerial Arts, Pet Pals

A portrait of Si Wei

Si Wei ’21

Hometown: Seoul, Korea
Email: swei@colgate.edu
Majors: Computer science, international relations
Activities: Cheerleading, Women in Computer Science (President), SAT Math Coach, Gamma Phi Beta Sorority, Teaching Assistant (for CS), Community Leader, Academic Affair Board Member