Colgate students love to talk about Colgate.

Current students are ready to connect with you and answer your questions. Send them an email to start a conversation. 

A portrait of Sydney Dunn.

Sydney Dunn ’25

Email: sdunn@colgate.edu
Hometown: Montpelier, Vt.
Majors: Chemistry (undeclared)  
Involvement: Planned Parenthood Club, Women’s Club Soccer

A portrait of Jonathan Eaton.

Jonathan Eaton ’24

Email: jeaton@colgate.edu 
Hometown: Bethel, Conn.
Majors: International relations & Asian studies
Involvement: Alumni Memorial Scholars, Student Activities Association, Student Government Association, University Student Conduct Board, Peer Speaking Consultant (Writing and Speaking Center), Colgate Ballroom Dancers, Link Staff

A portrait of Tante Koru.

Tonte Koru ’23

Email: tkoru@colgate.edu
Hometown: Oviedo, Fla.
Majors: Japanese; psychology
Involvement: Board Game Club, Grapplers Club, First Gen Scholars

A portrait of John Morgan.

John Morgan ’22

Email: jmorgan@colgate.edu
Hometown: Stafford, Va.
Major: Middle Eastern and Islamic studies
Minor: Peace and conflict studies
Involvement: Debate, French Club, Student Government Association, Arabic Tutor, Club Soccer

A portrait of Sam Thomson.

Sam Thomson ’24

Email: ssthomson@colgate.edu
Hometown: Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Majors: Educational studies
Involvement: Men’s Basketball Team, Campus Grounds Crew

A portrait of Felipe Alarcon Vaca.

Felipe Alarcon Vaca ’25

Email: falarconvaca@colgate.edu
Hometown: Villa Alemana, Chile
Majors: Economics (undeclared)
Involvement: Alumni Memorial Scholars, TAMID, Colgate Jewish Union, student fundraising agent, Spanish Language Debate Society

A portrait of Brandon Williams.

Brandon Williams ’23

Email: bwilliams@colgate.edu
Hometown: Newark, N.J.
Majors: Physics  
Involvement: Track & Field, Office of Undergraduate Studies, Athletics Intern

A portrait of Yang Yang.

Yang Yang ’22

Email: yyang@colgate.edu
Hometown: Zhejiang, China
Majors: Asian studies; educational studies
Involvement: Commons Asst., OASIS, Fresh to ’Gate, SAT Tutor

A portrait of Edward Zhang.

Edward Zhang ’24

Email: ezhang@colgate.edu
Hometown: Chappaqua, N.Y.
Majors: Economics (undeclared)
Involvement: Community Leader, Maroon News Commentary Writer

A portrait of Jingyue "Jing" Zhang.

Jingyue “Jing” Zhang ’23

Email: jzhang3@colgate.edu
Hometown: Chongqing, China
Majors: Mathematical economics  
Involvement: Chinese Dance Group, Mantiphondrakes, Shipsam K-Pop Dance