Colgate students love to talk about Colgate.

Current students are ready to connect with you and answer your questions. Send them an email to start a conversation. 

Owusu in a lab.

Owusu Ansah ’23

Email: kowusuansah@colgate.edu
Hometown: Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
Major: Biology; psychological sciences
Minor: African studies
Involvement: Admission Ambassador, Community Leader, Lab Assistant, Theatre Production Assistant, Intramural soccer, African Student Union

A picture of Grace Darko.

Grace Darko ’22

Email: gdarko@colgate.edu
Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.
Major: Africana and Latin American Studies
Minor: Global public and environmental health
Involvement: OUS Scholar, Active Minds, African Student Union, Afrobeat Dance, Black Student Union, Colgate Christian Fellowship, Community Leader (MDCC), Global Health Coalition, Latin American Dance, Melanated Dance, Pre-Health Pathways, Sisters of the Round Table, We Are Enough, Sojourners’ Gospel Choir

Jonathan Eaton in graduation regalia.

Jonathan Eaton ’24

Email: jeaton@colgate.edu
Hometown: Bethel, Conn.
Major: International relations
Minor: Asian studies 
Involvement: Alumni Memorial Scholars, Ciccone Commons Council, Colgate Activities Board

A portrait of Kirby Goodman.

Kirby Goodman ’22

Email: kdgoodman@colgate.edu
Hometown: Minneapolis, Minn.
Major: Peace and conflict studies
Minor: Political science
Involvement: Maroon-News, Link staff, Senior Honor Society, bystander intervention, SGA, club figure skating, Colgate Jewish Union

A picture of Sarah outside.

Sarah Harris ’23

Email: sharris@colgate.edu
Hometown: Chappaqua, N.Y.
Major: Psychological sciences
Minor: Educational studies
Involvement: Admissions Ambassador, Orientation/Link Staff, Stockbridge Juniors, Hamilton Elementary Tutors, EduMate, SideKicks, Greek Letter Organization

A portrait of Parfait Kabore.

Parfait Kabore ’23

Email: pkabore@colgate.edu
Hometown: Ouagadougou, Kadiogo, Burkina Faso
Majors: Applied mathematics, economics
Involvement: African Student Union, tutor for computer science, grader for math, intramural soccer.

A portrait of Tonte Koru.

Tonte Koru ’23

Email: tkoru@colgate.edu
Hometown: Oviedo, Fla.
Major: Psychology; Japanese
Involvement: First Gen Scholars, Colgate Grapplers, Beyond the Board (Board Game Club), Colgate Socialist Association, Colgate Smash Club, Midnight Philosophy, Community Leader

A portrait of John Morgan.

John Morgan ’22

Email: jmorgan@colgate.edu
Hometown: Stafford, Va.
Major: Middle Eastern and Islamic studies
Minor: Peace and conflict studies
Involvement: Student Government Association, Colgate Debate Society, Orientation Staff, Arabic Tutoring, French Club, Intramural/Club Soccer

Miriya smiling outside.

Miriya Pinkerman ’23

Email: mpinkerman@colgate.edu
Hometown: Lincoln, Neb.
Major: Physics (pre-engineering track) 
Involvement: Colgate Women’s Rugby, DoRAK, CUSPS, AMS

A portrait of Hannah Tupper.

Hannah Tupper ’23

Email: htupper@colgate.edu
Hometown: Canton, New York
Major: English
Minor: intended psychology
Involvement: Maroon News Staff Writer, intern for ONFS, Link Staff, Admission Ambassador, treasurer of Colgate DM

Linda standing underneath a tree.

Linda Wang ’23

Email: lzwang@colgate.edu
Hometown: Oakland, Calif.
Major: International relations
Minors: Arabic; writing & rhetoric
Involvement: Colgate Debate Society, Bellydancing Club, Office of Undergraduate Studies (OUS)