Colgate transfer students are available to answer your questions. Connect with them to learn more about transferring to Colgate and more.  

Portrait of Julia Denny

Julia Denny ’21

Hometown: Windsor, C.T.
Email: jdenny@colgate.edu
Major: Environmental studies
Minor: Geography
Time of transfer: Fall of sophomore year
Colgate involvement: Alpine Ski Team
Off-campus study: Cape Town Study Group

Portrait of Richard Falvo

Richard Falvo ’23

Hometown: New Hartford, N.Y.
Email: rfalvo@colgate.edu
Majors: Economics; classical studies
Time of transfer: Fall of sophomore year
Colgate involvement: Colgate Investment Group, Colgate Finance Club, The Colgate Maroon-News, TAMID Group, Colgate Trivia Club

Portrait of Emma Lombardo

Emma Lombardo ’22

Hometown: Warren, N.J.
Email: elombardo@colgate.edu
Majors: Film & media studies, economics
Time of transfer: Fall of sophomore year
Colgate involvement: Kappa Kappa Gamma: New Member Education Chairman and Standards Committee Member Colgate’s Ski Camp; Snowboard Club: Treasurer; Colgate in Entertainment: Member

Portrait of Katie R.

Katie Roell ’21

Hometown: Manchester, N.H.
Email: kroell@colgate.edu
Majors: English literature, French
Time of transfer: Fall of sophomore year
Colgate involvement: Member of Fraternity and Sorority Life, Officer on Panhellenic Council, Link Staff, Student Researcher for Living Writers, Student Coordinator for Transfer Student Programming

A portrait of Willem.

Willem Rooney ’22

Hometown: Simsbury, C.T.
Email: wrooney@colgate.edu
Major: Mathematical economics
Minor: Writing
Time of transfer: Fall of sophomore year
Colgate involvement: Transfer Ambassador, Theta Chi Social Chair, BRITE

Portrait of Jack Vernon

Jack Vernon ’21

Hometown: New York, N.Y.
Email: jvernon@colgate.edu
Major: Political science
Minors: Asian studies, Japanese
Time of transfer: Fall 2018 (started as a sophomore at Colgate)
Colgate involvement: The Monthly Rag, Mens’ Club Ultimate
Off-campus study: Kyoto Program, Spring 2020

Portrait of Anna Yarosh

Anna Yarosh ’22

Hometown: Westchester, N.Y.
Email: ayarosh@colgate.edu
Major: Psychology
Minor: Sociology
Time of transfer: Fall of sophomore year
Colgate involvement: Greek Life, Active Minds, Club Volleyball
Off-campus study: Wales Study Group, Spring 2021

Portrait of Emily Yin

Emily Yin ’21

Hometown: Poolesville, M.D.
Email: eyin@colgate.edu
Major: Biochemistry
Minor: Spanish
Time of transfer: Fall of sophomore year
Colgate involvement: Transfer link, recruiting chair for women’s rugby (player), gamma phi beta (previously assistant philanthropy chair), shadow a doctor in the hospital
Off-campus study: National Institutes of Health Study Group, Fall 2020

Portrait of Charlie Zane

Charlie Zane ’21

Hometown: Guilford, C.T.
Email: czane@colgate.edu
Major: Economics
Minor: Middle Eastern and Islamic studies
Time of transfer: Fall of junior year
Colgate involvement: Colgate Investment Group, BRITE, Intramural Basketball