Colgate transfer students are available to answer your questions. Connect with them to learn more about transferring to Colgate and more.  

A portrait of Virginia Boyer.

Virginia Boyer ’24

Hometown: Louisville, Ky.
Email: vboyer@colgate.edu
Major: Art History
Minor: Economics
Time of transfer: Fall of sophomore year
Colgate involvement: Outdoor Education staff, Greek Life

A portrait of Richard Falvo.

Richard Falvo ’23

Hometown: New Hartford, N.Y.
Email: rfalvo@colgate.edu
Majors: Economics; philosophy
Time of transfer: Fall of sophomore year
Colgate involvement: Colgate Investment Group, Colgate Finance Club, The Colgate Maroon-News, TAMID Group

A portrait of Emma Lombardo.

Emma Lombardo ’22

Hometown: Warren, N.J.
Email: elombardo@colgate.edu
Majors: Film & media studies, economics
Time of transfer: Fall of sophomore year
Colgate involvement: Career Services intern; Kappa Kappa Gamma; Colgate Women in Business; Ski and Snowboard Club

Izabel Melgoza ’22

Email: imelgoza@colgate.edu
Hometown: Naperville, Ill.
Majors: Political science; educational studies 
Involvement: Research Asst., Link, Shock Dance Group

Liam Reboul ’22

Email: jreboul@colgate.edu
Hometown: Avon, Conn.
Major: Peace and conflict studies 
Involvement: Consulting Club, Finance Club, Spikeball

A portrait of Willem.

Willem Rooney ’22

Hometown: Simsbury, C.T.
Email: wrooney@colgate.edu
Major: Mathematical economics
Minor: Writing
Time of transfer: Fall of sophomore year
Colgate involvement: Transfer Ambassador, Theta Chi Social Chair, BRITE