This information is part of the Colgate University catalog, 2021-22.

Minor Requirements

The PCON minor requires six courses.

Students must take  and one other Cluster 1 course ( or ), as well as any four Cluster 2 elective offerings (see list below).

Minors are strongly encouraged to take two geographic areas courses, unless their major is in a department or program in which they are studying a geographic area. Minors may take  as one of their electives, with instructor permission.

Only one course can share with a double major, minor, or double minor.

Geographic Areas of Specialization

  1. Central America, the Caribbean, and South America
  2. North America
  3. West, East, Central, and Southern and Sub-Saharan Africa
  4. Europe
  5. The Middle East and North Africa
  6. Russia, the Caucasus, and Central Asia
  7. Asia and the Pacific Rim
  8. Transregional Communities

Elective Offerings (Cluster 2)

Peace and Conflict Studies Program

For more information about the department, including Faculty, transfer credit, awards, etc., please visit the  catalogue page.