The EOC is made up of Colgate staff and faculty from all divisions as well as local community partners, such as Community Memorial Hospital. It is organized into several sections, including operations, planning, logistics, and finance and administration. For the past two years, the EOC has met monthly to receive crisis training and plan for emergencies. In the event of a crisis or emergency, the members of the EOC are alerted via Colgate Alert to report to the EOC command center.

Please note: not all EOC members are required for every activation; it depends on the type and scope of the crisis.

Operations Group

  • Gary Bridge, Fire Safety and Emergency Preparedness Manager
  • Val Brogan, Assistant Director of Campus Safety
  • Bernadette Casscles, Community Memorial Hospital 
  • Aaron DeLand, Career Services Communications Specialist 
  • Dan DeVries, Media Relations Director
  • Rebecca Docter, Assistant Editor, Communications 
  • Rebecca Downing, Senior Director, Communications and Parent Initiatives
  • Brittany Fuller, Campus Safety Compliance Officer
  • Dan Gough, AVP Campus Safety, EM. Management, EHS 
  • Jason Kammerdiener, Web Manager, Communications
  • Jasmine Kellogg, Internal Communications Manager
  • Aleta Mayne, Managing Editor, Communications
  • Merrill Miller, Director of Student Health Services
  • Gert Neubauer, Associate Director, Campus Safety
  • Chris Provan, Facilities and Security Mgr. Picker, Longyear
  • Kristin Putman, Social Media Strategist, Communications
  • Mary Williams, Environmental Health & Safety Director
  • Mark Walden, Communications Director
  • Gordon Brillon, Web Content Specialist, Communications 
  • Stephen Jackowski, Associate Director of Student Health Svcs 
  • Ellen Larson, Student Health Physician
  • Cindy Geertgens, Environmental Health and Safety Manager
  • Jenna Nash, Environmental Health and Safety Specialist

Planning Group

  • Lori Chlad, Associate VP for Human Resources
  • Ellen Holm, Assistant Dean of the College for Administration
  • Joanna Holvey Bowles, Director of Off Campus Study
  • Kerra Hunter, Assistant Dean and Director of International Student Services
  • Doug Johnson, Associate Dean of the Faculty
  • Dawn LaFrance, Director of Counseling & Psychological Svcs.
  • Corey MacPherson, University Chaplain
  • Serenity McCracken, Assistant Director of University Events
  • Stacey Millard, Director of Residential Life
  • Jamie Mitchell, Assistant AD/Event Management and Facilities
  • John Pumilio, Director of Sustainability
  • Trish St. Leger, Vice Provost
  • Cody Tipton, Director of Conference Services, Summer Programs, and Auxiliary Support
  • Amy Ryan, Director of Benefits and Employee Wellness: 
  • Rachael Lovato, Associate Director of Residential Life: 
  • Steve Chouinard,  Associate Athletic Director for Health and Performance, Instructor in Physical Education
  • Amy Davidson, Administrative Assistant, Summer Programs

Logistics Group

  • Niranjan Davray, Chief Information Officer
  • Mark Hine, Director of Classrooms, Media, and Events, ITS 
  • Steve Hughes, AVP for Facilities
  • Ahmad Khazaee, Director of Engagement, ITS
  • Dan McCoach, Architectural Trades Manager
  • Doug Pedrick, Chartwells
  • Damian Price, Chartwells
  • John Pumilio, Director of Sustainability
  • Jason Wallace, Director of Facilities
  • Ashley Weaver, Work Control Coordinator
  • Tim Borfitz, Director of Data Analytics
  • Alan Lawton, Senior Network Engineer
  • Matt Hill, Trades Supervisor
  • Michelle Butzgy, Custodial Supervisor

Finance and Administration Group

  • John Collins, AVP Budget and Finance Planning
  • Andrew Fagon, Exec. Director of Risk Man. and Legal
  • Simon Fritz, Director of Purchasing
  • Connie McGregor, Buyer, Purchasing

EOC Coordinators

  • Gary Bridge, Fire Safety and Emergency Preparedness Manager
  • Cindy Geertgens, Environmental Health and Safety Manager
  • Dan Gough, AVP Campus Safety, EM. Management, EHS
  • Ahmad Kahzaee, Director of Engagement and Support
  • Jenna Nash, Environmental Health and Safety Specialist
  • Mary Williams, Environmental Health and Safety Director: 

Executive Group Liaison

  • Sue Smith, Associate VP for Residential Programs and Student Support
  • Kim Taylor, Dean for Administrative Advising