There may be situations where, while setting up to meeting, you have disabled screen sharing for participants other than the host, but a situation arises during which you wish to open screen sharing for others in the session. Follow these steps to do so.
Step 1
In bottom menu bar of options, click the arrow next to Share Screen, then select Advanced Sharing Options.
Step 2
On the screen that pops up, do the following:
- Select One participant can share at a time.
- Under Who can share? select All Participants.
- Under Who can start sharing when someone else is sharing? select Only Host.
- After making the selections above, click the X at the upper right to close the Advanced Sharing Options
Step 3
Your participants will now be able to share their screens. As the host, you will be the only participant in the meeting who can start sharing while another person is sharing, so they will be unable to interrupt if you are sharing.