Colgate Faculty Promoted to Associate and Full Professorships

Back to All Stories

Provost and Dean of the Faculty Tracey Hucks has announced a series of faculty promotions, approved by the Colgate University Board of Trustees during its January 25 meeting. These appointments are effective July 1, 2020. 

Continuous Tenure and Promotion to Associate Professor:

Gunog Seo, Department of Mathematics
Nimanthi Rajasingham, Department of English
Aniruddha Maitra, Film and Media Studies Program
Danielle Lupton, Department of Political Science
Benjamin Child, Department of English

Promotion to Full Professor:

Catherine Cardelús, Department of Biology
Krista Ingram, Department of Biology
James (Eddie) Watkins, Department of Biology