Holiday Schedule for 2021-22

Holidays falling on a Saturday will be observed on the preceding Friday. Holidays falling on a Sunday will be observed on the following Monday. 

Holiday Date(s) Observed
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Discretionary Day Wednesday, November 24, 2021*
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 26, 2021
Discretionary Day Wednesday, December 22, 2021*
Full Day before Christmas Thursday, December 23, 2021
Christmas Day Friday, December 24, 2021
Winter Holiday Break Monday, December 27, 2021*
Tuesday, December 28, 2021*
Wednesday, December 29, 2021*
Day before New Year's Thursday, December 30, 2021**
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021
Discretionary Day Monday, March 14, 2022*
Discretionary Day Tuesday, March 15, 2022*
Half Day Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 (second half of normal workday)
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth  Monday, June 20, 2022
Discretionary Day Friday, July 1, 2022*
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022

*Applies to all regular full- and part-time employees that are benefit eligible and active on the payroll. 

**includes 1/2 day winter holiday break 

NOTE: For offices that must remain open during the winter holiday break or on the discretionary days because the time is essential to their work, an equivalent amount of time off may be scheduled, with the approval of the supervisor. This time should be taken prior to June 30, 2022. Time must be taken in increments of full or half day(s) only and must be recorded when taken.  The July 1, 202 discretionary day should be taken prior to June 30, 2023.

Please contact human resources at 228-7003 if you have any questions or need additional information.