Susan L. Becker Gould ’03
One 2-year term 

View Profile

Vice President

Lauri Curtis Hadobas ’77
One 2-year term 

View Profile


Chad E. Cooley ’00
Up to two 2-year terms

View Profile



Legal Counsel

Andrew S. Roffe ’68
Up to three 2-year terms

View Profile

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

James A. Speight IV ’14
One 2-year term

View Profile

Executive Secretary - Ex Officio

Jennifer A. Stone
Indefinite number of 1-year terms

28 Era Representatives

Seven new representatives elected each year for a four year term. Recommended by the Nominations Committee and approved by vote of the Alumni Council during the fall meeting, and ratified at the annual meeting of the Alumni Corporation. Proposed slate is listed in the winter edition of the Colgate Magazine, which also summarizes the method for contesting the proposed slate through nomination by petition. If no new nominations are made, the Executive Secretary is authorized to cast a unanimous ballot for the Alumni Council’s proposed slate at the annual meeting of the Alumni Corporation during Reunion Weekend.

Era Group* Years # Alumni Representatives
Era I 1939-1971 5,056 Lawrence G. Arnold ’63
William C. McClean, III ’63
Peter O'Neill ’68
Thomas Baker ’69
Era II 1972-1980 5,033 Jane Najarian Porter ’74
Susan Horwitz ’76
Per A. Sekse ’78
Liz Hartman ’80
Era III 1981-1988 4,944 Paul H. Cascio ’83
Carole H. Robinson ’83
Frank Hearn ’86
Jocelyn Donat ’88
Era IV 1989-1996 5,303 Robert P. Burke ’85
Kevin A. Zimmerman ’90
Julie Ackerman ’93
Jean-Pierre Paquin ’96
Era V 1997-2003 4,857 Thomas R. Campbell ’00
Keith Brooks '01
Joseph Leo ’01
Tal-ee E. Roberts ’01
Becky Bye ’02
Era VI 2004-2011 5,445 Kate S. Levine-Freedman ’05
Rodney A. Mason, Jr. ’06
James Silas ’06
Mari Jones ’09
Era VII 2012-2019 5,690 Christopher P. Vogelsang, Jr.  ’11
Dena E. Robinson ’12
Denny Gonzalez ’13
Tino Majoni ’13
Total Alumni   36,338  


*NOTE: Era groupings are reconfigured every three years to reflect an even distribution of the current alumni population. The Era groupings above are based on a reconfiguration done during the summer of 2019.

8 At-large Representatives

Two new representatives elected each year, in the same manner as era representatives, for a four-year term.

  • Brooke S. Beck ’94
  • Christie E. Bonilla ’06
  • Sarah L. Cave ’95
  • Alvin Glymph ’91
  • Mike Milone ’78
  • Christopher L. Nulty ’09
  • Charles A. Parekh ’97
  • Melanie B. Schiff ’04

9 Regional Directors (RD)

Recommended by Nominations Committee and elected by the Alumni Council at the spring meeting. All nine RDs serve on the District Clubs Committee for a four year term.

Area # Alumni RD
Metro I (NYC, LI, Westchester, Fairfield) 5,747 Sonya Lee-Chung ’85
New England 4,984 Cara A.  Lawler ’05
Mid-Atlantic (PA, DE, MD, DC, WV, VA) 4,252 Erin Kiritsy ’12
Upstate New York 3,275 Johanna Ames ’98
Far West 3,253 Allan Flowers ’88
Southeast 2,642 Kurt Wright ’81
Mid-West 2,517 Allyson Riemma ’11
Southwest/International 2,400 Reed Lewis ’96
Metro II (NJ except Phila. suburbs) 2,171 Kimberly Esmay Taylor ’80
Total Alumni 31,241  

6 Alumni Trustees

When a seat is vacant, the Executive Committee recommends one current or past member of the Alumni Council as a candidate for Alumni Trustee. Nominations from the floor are also considered. The candidate is approved by the Alumni Council at the January meeting and forwarded to the Board of Trustees Nominations Committee. Trustees can serve up to two 3-year terms.

  • Patricia E. Apelian ’76
  • Melissa J. Coley ’79
  • Theresa Donahue Egler ’77
  • Christian B. Johnson ’02
  • Robert C. Johnson ’94
  • Denniston M. Reid ’94

Council Structure

Each member of the Alumni Council is a part of at least one of the eight committees detailed here.