Office Staff - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Provost/Dean of Faculty Staff

The provost and dean of the faculty is the chief academic officer of the college and has primary responsibility for faculty personnel, curriculum, information technology, and supervision of instructional budgets. As provost, the dean of the faculty is the chief officer of the university in the president’s absence.
Tracey Hucks

Tracey Hucks

Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Profile
Phone: 315-228-7222
E-mail: thucks@colgate.edu


Associates

Trish St. Leger

Trish St. Leger

Associate Provost
Phone: 315-228-7224
E-mail: tstleger@colgate.edu
Ken Belanger

Ken Belanger

Associate Dean of the Faculty, Professor of Biology
Profile
Phone: 315-228-7220
E-mail: kbelanger@colgate.edu
Lesleigh Cushing

Lesleigh Cushing

Associate Dean of the Faculty, Professor in Jewish Studies, and Professor of Religion
Profile
Phone: 315-228-7219
E-mail: lcushing@colgate.edu
Geology Professor Martin Wong

Martin Wong

Associate Dean of the Faculty for International Initiatives; Associate Professor of Geology
Profile
Phone: 315-228-7203
E-mail: mswong@colgate.edu


Institutional Planning & Research

albert_headshot_121x151

Neil Albert

University Registrar; Director of Institutional Planning, Assessment & Research
Phone: 315-228-7397
E-mail:nalbert@colgate.edu
karen-cheal-11012015

Karen Cheal

Data Analyst
Phone: 315-228-6909
E-mail: kcheal@colgate.edu


Administrative and Support Staff

Diane Beach

Diane Beach

Assistant to the Dean of the Faculty and Provost 
Phone: 315-228-7217
E-mail:
dbeach@colgate.edu
Avatar

Penny Mintel

Administrative Coordinator to the Associate Provost
Phone: 315-228-7224
E-mail: pmintel@colgate.edu
Avatar

Tammy Ertley

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Deans of the Faculty and the Assistant Dean of Fellowship Advising
Phone: 315-228-7220
E-mail: tertley@colgate.edu