Office Staff - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Provost/Dean of Faculty Staff

The provost and dean of the faculty is the chief academic officer of the college and has primary responsibility for faculty personnel, curriculum, information technology, and supervision of instructional budgets. As provost, the dean of the faculty is the chief officer of the university in the president’s absence.
Constance Harsh interim dean of the faculty
Constance Harsh
Interim Provost and Dean of the Faculty

Profile
Phone: 315-228-7294
E-mail: charsh@colgate.edu


Associates

Trish St. Leger
Trish St. Leger
Associate Provost

Phone: 315-228-7224
E-mail: tstleger@colgate.edu
Ken Belanger
Ken Belanger
Associate Dean of the Faculty, Raab Family Chair and Professor of Biology

Profile
Phone: 315-228-7220
E-mail: kbelanger@colgate.edu
Georgia Frank
Georgia Frank
Associate Dean of the Faculty, Professor of Religion

Profile
Phone: 315-228-7219
E-mail: gfrank@colgate.edu
Nicole Simpson
Nicole Simpson
Associate Dean of the Faculty; Associate Professor of Economics

Profile
Phone: 315-228-7991
E-mail: nsimpson@colgate.edu


Institutional Planning

Brendt Simpson
Brendt Simpson
Associate Vice President for Institutional Planning and Special Assistant to the President for Legal Affairs

Phone: 315-228-6208
E-mail: bsimpson@colgate.edu
No image available
Karen Cheal
Data Analyst, Institutional Planning

Phone: 315-228-6909
E-mail: kcheal@colgate.edu


Administrative and Support Staff

Helen Payne
Helen Payne
Assistant to the Provost and Dean of the Faculty

Phone: 315-228-7217
E-mail: hpayne@colgate.edu
Diane Beach
Diane Beach
Senior Administrative Assistant to the Provost and Dean of the Faculty and the Associate Vice President for Institutional Planning

Phone: 315-228-7222
E-mail: dbeach@colgate.edu
No image available
Penny Mintel
Administrative Coordinator to the Associate Provost

Phone: 315-228-7224
E-mail: pmintel@colgate.edu
Kelly Snyder
Kelly Snyder
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Deans of the Faculty

Phone: 315-228-7220
E-mail: ksnyder@colgate.edu