Faculty and Staff - Department of Writing and Rhetoric Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Writing and Rhetoric

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in the writing and rhetoric department!
Kermit Campbell
Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric; Chair of the Writing & Rhetoric Department
213D Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7315
kcampbell@colgate.edu

Margaret Darby
Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric
213B Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7727
mdarby@colgate.edu

Matthew Davis
Administrative Assistant for the Division of University Studies, Department of Writing, Rhetoric and Core
200 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7807
mdavis@colgate.edu

Jennifer (Jenn) Lutman
Director of the Writing and Speaking Center
211A Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7376
jlutman@colgate.edu

Victoria (Vicky) McMillan
Associate Professor of Writing - Natural Sciences; Research Associate, Biology, Emerita
vmcmillan@colgate.edu

Ryan Solomon
Assistant Professor in Writing and Rhetoric
213C Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6398
rsolomon@colgate.edu

Jeffrey (Jeff) Spires
Senior Lecturer in University Studies
205 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6606
jspires@colgate.edu

Suzanne Spring
Senior Lecturer in Writing and Rhetoric and Coordinator of Second Language Writing
211B Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7316
sspring@colgate.edu

Margaret (Meg) Worley
Assistant Professor of Writing and Rhetoric
213A Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7713
mworley@colgate.edu