Faculty and Staff - Russian and Eurasian Studies Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Russian and Eurasian Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Daniel (Dan) Epstein
Assistant Professor of Political Science
138 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7531
depstein@colgate.edu

Laura (Mieka) Erley
Assistant Professor of Russian and Eurasian Studies
309A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6135
merley@colgate.edu

Jessica Graybill
Associate Professor of Geography
301 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6498
jgraybill@colgate.edu

Ian Helfant
Associate Professor of Russian
302 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7721
ihelfant@colgate.edu

Alice Nakhimovsky
Professor of Russian and Eurasian Studies and Jewish Studies; Director of Russian and Eurasian Studies
306B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7274
asnakhimovsky@colgate.edu

Nancy Ries
Professor of Anthropology and Peace & Conflict Studies
224 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7552
nries@colgate.edu

Carol B. (Kira) Stevens
Professor of History; Director, Division of the Social Sciences
307 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7542
kstevens@colgate.edu

Richard Sylvester
Professor of Russian, Emeritus
rsylvester@colgate.edu