Faculty and Staff - Department of Romance Languages and Literatures Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Romance Languages and Literatures

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Mirta Bearman
Retirees
mbearman@colgate.edu

Ellen Denaro
Senior Lecturer in French, Emerita
edenaro@colgate.edu

Monica Escudero Moro
Lecturer in Spanish
Lawrence Hall
mmoro@colgate.edu

Monica Facchini
Assistant Professor of Italian
208 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7048
mfacchini@colgate.edu

Malva Ferlito
Senior Lecturer in Spanish, Emerita
mferlito@colgate.edu

Ross Ferlito
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emeritus
rferlito@colgate.edu

John Gallucci
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
204 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7285
jgallucci@colgate.edu

Anita Johnson
Associate Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emerita
P: 315-228-7232
ajohnson@colgate.edu

Hélène Julien
Associate Professor of French and Women's Studies; Director, LGBTQ Program
207A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7664
hmjulien@colgate.edu

Stacy Laroche
French Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6635
slaroche@colgate.edu

Amanda Lee
Visiting Assistant Professor
210A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7232
aelee@colgate.edu

Bernadette Lintz
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emerita
P: 315-228-7287
blintz@colgate.edu

Frederick Luciani
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures and Africana and Latin American Studies; Chair, Department of Romance Languages & Literatures
207 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7293
fluciani@colgate.edu

Karina Mascorro
Lecturer in Italian
212 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7022
kmascorro@colgate.edu

Pilar Mejía-Barrera
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
216 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7286
pbarrera@colgate.edu

Franziska Merklin
Senior Lecturer of Italian
212 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6226
fmerklin@colgate.edu

Ricardo Monsalve Carvajal
Visiting Assistant Professor in Spanish
213 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7768
rmonsalve@colgate.edu

John Naughton
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities in the Department of Romance Languages
215 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7204
jnaughton@colgate.edu

James Nicholls
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emeritus
jnicholls@colgate.edu

Maria Nicholls
Assistant Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emerita
mnicholls@colgate.edu

Marta Perez-Carbonell
Assistant Professor of Spanish
219B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-5770
mperezcarbonell@colgate.edu

Fernando Plata Parga
Professor of Spanish
212 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7088
fplata@colgate.edu

Daniela Raducanu
Visiting Assistant Professor in Spanish
108 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7791
draducanu@colgate.edu

Mahadevi Ramakrishnan
Senior Lecturer
214 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7947
mramakrishnan@colgate.edu

Patrick Riley
Associate Professor of French
208A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7299
priley@colgate.edu

Lourdes Rojas-Paiewonsky
Charles A. Dana Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
219C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7093
lrojas@colgate.edu

Lyn Rugg
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures; Associate Provost for Equity and Diversity; Title IX Coordinator
102 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7288
mrugg@colgate.edu

Marie Martine Shannon
Lecturer
213 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6140
mshannon@colgate.edu

Natalya Stolova
Associate Professor of Spanish
218 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7089
nstolova@colgate.edu

Jennifer Von Matt
Administrative Assistant for Romance Languages
219A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7289
jvonmatt@colgate.edu

Chrystian Zegarra
Associate Professor of Spanish
217 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-5116
czegarra@colgate.edu