Faculty and Staff - Department of Romance Languages and Literatures Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Romance Languages and Literatures

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Danny Barreto
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
219A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6139
dbarreto@colgate.edu

Rosa (Elvia) Bona
Administrative Assistant
215A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7289
ebona@colgate.edu

Gerald (Cory) Duclos
Director of the Keck Language Resource Center
Lawrence Hall - Keck Center
P: 315-228-7671
gduclos@colgate.edu

Monica Escudero Moro
Lecturer in Spanish
Lawrence Hall
mmoro@colgate.edu

Monica Facchini
Assistant Professor of Italian
208 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7048
mfacchini@colgate.edu

Ross Ferlito
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emeritus
rferlito@colgate.edu

John Gallucci
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
204 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7285
jgallucci@colgate.edu

Paul Humphrey
Research Affiliate
Lawrence Hall
phumphrey@colgate.edu

Anita Johnson
Associate Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
210A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7232
ajohnson@colgate.edu

Helene Julien
Associate Professor of French and Women's Studies; Academic Director of OUS
213 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7664
hmjulien@colgate.edu

Bernadette Lintz
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
207A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7287
blintz@colgate.edu

Frederick Luciani
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures and Africana and Latin American Studies, Coordinator of the Latin American Studies Concentration in the Africana and Latin American Studies Program
207 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7293
fluciani@colgate.edu

Pilar Mejia Barrera
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
216 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7286
pbarrera@colgate.edu

Franziska Merklin
Senior Lecturer of Italian
212 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6226
fmerklin@colgate.edu

John Naughton
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities in the Department of Romance Languages
215 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7204
jnaughton@colgate.edu

James Nicholls
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emeritus
jnicholls@colgate.edu

Maria Nicholls
Assistant Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emerita
mnicholls@colgate.edu

Sonia Perez Escalante
Spanish Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6633
sperezescalante@colgate.edu

Fernando Plata
Professor of Spanish
212 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7088
fplata@colgate.edu

Mahadevi Ramakrishnan
Senior Lecturer
214 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7947
mramakrishnan@colgate.edu

Patrick Riley
Associate Professor of French
208A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7299
priley@colgate.edu

Jose Francisco Robles
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
219B Lawrence Hall
jrobles@colgate.edu

Lourdes Rojas-Paiewonsky
Charles A. Dana Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures; Chair of the Department of Romance Languages & Literatures
219C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7093
lrojas@colgate.edu

Marilyn (Lyn) Rugg
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures; Associate Provost for Equity and Diversity; Title IX Coordinator
102 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7288
mrugg@colgate.edu

Natalya Stolova
Associate Professor of Spanish
218 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7089
nstolova@colgate.edu

Georgy Venot
French Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6635
gvenot@colgate.edu

Achille Zambon
Italian Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6636
azambon@colgate.edu

Chrystian Zegarra
Assistant Professor of Spanish
217 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-5116
czegarra@colgate.edu