Faculty and Staff - Peace and Conflict Studies Program Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Peace and Conflict Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Peter Balakian
Donald M. and Constance H. Rebar Professor in Humanities; Professor of English; Director of Creative Writing
415 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7271
pbalakian@colgate.edu

Karen Harpp
Associate Professor of Geology
424 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7211
kharpp@colgate.edu

Jonathan Hyslop
Professor of Sociology and Africana & Latin American Studies
414 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6043
jhyslop@colgate.edu

Alexander Karn
Assistant Professor of History
327 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7514
akarn@colgate.edu

Daniel (Dan) Monk
George R. and Myra T. Cooley Professor of Peace & Conflict Studies and Professor of Geography
310 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7945
dmonk@colgate.edu

Jacob Mundy
Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies
222 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6182
jmundy@colgate.edu

Max Rayneard
Research Affiliate
404 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7266
mrayneard@colgate.edu

Nancy Ries
Professor of Anthropology and Peace & Conflict Studies
224 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7552
nries@colgate.edu

Andrew (Andy) Rotter
Charles A. Dana Professor of History; Director of the Peace & Conflict Studies Program
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7513
arotter@colgate.edu

Aaron Solle
Administrative Assistant for Peace & Conflict Studies and Native American Studies
221 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7806
asolle@colgate.edu

Susan Thomson
Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies
223 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6068
sthomson@colgate.edu

Nigel Young
Cooley Research Professor of Peace Studies, Emeritus
nyoung@colgate.edu