Faculty - Professors - Teachers - Linguistics Program Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Linguistics

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Anthony (Tony) Aveni
Russell Colgate Distinguished University Professor of Astronomy and Anthropology and Native American Studies
410 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7214
aaveni@colgate.edu

Kermit Campbell
Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric; Chair of the Writing & Rhetoric Department
213D Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7315
kcampbell@colgate.edu

Morgan Davies
Professor of English; Director of the Medieval & Renaissance Studies Program
406 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7158
mdavies@colgate.edu

Shawna Eaves
Administrative Assistant
315 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7808
sfeaves@colgate.edu

Robert Garland
Roy D. and Margaret B. Wooster Professor of the Classics
4A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7379
rgarland@colgate.edu

Yukari Hirata
Associate Professor of Japanese
9B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7720
yhirata@colgate.edu

Spencer Kelly
Associate Professor of Psychology; Chair of the Psychology Department
105D Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7350
skelly@colgate.edu

Alexander Nakhimovsky
Associate Professor of Computer Science and Linguistics; Director of Linguistics
306 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7586
adnakhimovsky@colgate.edu

Nancy Ries
Professor of Anthropology and Peace & Conflict Studies
224 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7552
nries@colgate.edu

Natalya Stolova
Associate Professor of Spanish
218 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7089
nstolova@colgate.edu

Edward (Ed) Witherspoon
Associate Professor of Philosophy; Chair of the Philosophy Department
205 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7794
ewitherspoon@colgate.edu