Faculty and Staff - Department of English - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - English

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Wilbur (Wil) Albrecht
Professor of English, Emeritus
walbrecht@colgate.edu

Gregory (Greg) Ames
Assistant Professor of English
304 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7270
games@colgate.edu

Peter Balakian
Donald M. and Constance H. Rebar Professor in Humanities; Professor of English; Director of Creative Writing
415 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7271
pbalakian@colgate.edu

Kyle Bass
Lecturer in English
Lawrence Hall
kbass@colgate.edu

Bruce Berlind
Charles A. Dana Professor of English, Emeritus
bberlind@colgate.edu

Jennifer Brice
Associate Professor of English
413 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7261
jbrice@colgate.edu

Susan Cerasano
Edgar W.B. Fairchild Professor of Literature
416 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7269
scerasano@colgate.edu

Benjamin (Ben) Child
Assistant Professor of English
Lathrop Hall
bchild@colgate.edu

John Connor
Assistant Professor of English
313 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7290
jconnor@colgate.edu

Michael Coyle
Professor of English
402 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7264
mcoyle@colgate.edu

Morgan Davies
Professor of English; Director of the Medieval & Renaissance Studies Program
406 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7158
mdavies@colgate.edu

Christian DuComb
Assistant Professor of English in the University Theater
226 Ryan
P: 315-228-7993
cducomb@colgate.edu

Simona Giurgea
Senior Lecturer of English in the University Theater
227 Ryan Studio
P: 315-228-7992
sgiurgea@colgate.edu

Constance Harsh
Professor of English, Chair of English
301 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7294
charsh@colgate.edu

Linck Johnson
Charles A. Dana Professor of English
401 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7295
ljohnson@colgate.edu

Teresa (Tess) Jones
Administrative Assistant
300 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7262
tjones@colgate.edu

Neill Joy
William Henry Crawshaw Professor of Literature, Emeritus
njoy@colgate.edu

Amelia Klein
Assistant Professor of English
403 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6558
aklein@colgate.edu

Deborah Knuth Klenck
Professor of English
306 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7272
dknuth@colgate.edu

Margaret Maurer
William Henry Crawshaw Professor of Literature
311 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7265
mmaurer@colgate.edu

Kezia Page
Associate Professor of English and Africana and Latin American Studies; Coordinator of the Caribbean Studies Concentration in the Africana and Latin American Studies Program; Arnold A. Sio Chair in Diversity and Community
302 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7268
kpage@colgate.edu

Jane Pinchin
Thomas A. Bartlett Chair and Professor of English
411 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6640
jpinchin@colgate.edu

Nimanthi Rajasingham
Assistant Professor of English
414 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6957
nrajasingham@colgate.edu

Kenneth (Ken) Ramchand
Professor of English, Emeritus
kramchand@colgate.edu

Phillip (Phil) Richards
Professor of English
405 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7659
prichards@colgate.edu

Lynn Staley
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities and Medieval & Renaissance Studies; Director of MARS
412 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7667
lstaley@colgate.edu

Lenora Warren
Assistant Professor of English
303 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7101
lwarren@colgate.edu

Melvin (Mel) Watkins
Colgate NEH Professor of the Humanities in the Department of English
305 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7081
mwatkins1@colgate.edu

Sarah Wider
Professor of English and Women's Studies
312 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7781
swider@colgate.edu