Faculty and Staff - Biology Department - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Biology

Our faculty are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in the biology department!
Robert (Rob) Arnold
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
rarnold@colgate.edu

Ahmet Ay
Assistant Professor of Biology and Mathematics
206 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6176
aay@colgate.edu

Rene Beers
Administrative Assistant
222 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7347
rbeers@colgate.edu

Kenneth (Ken) Belanger
Raab Family Chair and Professor of Biology
215 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7870
kbelanger@colgate.edu

Catherine Cardelus
Associate Professor of Biology
205B Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7460
ccardelus@colgate.edu

Nichole (Nikki) Doroshenko
Head Technician
313 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7389
ndoroshenko@colgate.edu

Brett Ford
Biology Teaching Lab and Animal Care Technician
311 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7747
bford@colgate.edu

Francis (Frank) Frey
Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies
224 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7871
ffrey@colgate.edu

Randall (Randy) Fuller
Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies
227 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7393
rfuller@colgate.edu

Robert Goodwin
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
nocolgate-email

Adam Green
Visiting Assistant Professor
225 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6269
agreen@colgate.edu

Engda Hagos
Assistant Professor of Biology
205A Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6120
ehagos@colgate.edu

Roger Hoffman
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
rhoffman@colgate.edu

Ronald (Ron) Hoham
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
rhoham@colgate.edu

Geoffrey (Geoff) Holm
Associate Professor of Biology
212 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6495
gholm@colgate.edu

Barbara Hoopes
Professor of Biology
209 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7344
bhoopes@colgate.edu

Krista Ingram
Associate Professor of Biology
214 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7797
kingram@colgate.edu

Dietrich (Dietz) Kessler
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
nocolgate-email

Christine LaFave
Laboratory Instructor in Biology
310 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7882
cvisscher@colgate.edu

Timothy (Tim) McCay
Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies; Chair of the Department of Biology
213 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7705
tmccay@colgate.edu

Damhnait McHugh
Professor of Biology; Director of the Division of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
225 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7339
dmchugh@colgate.edu

Jason Meyers
Associate Professor of Biology
210 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6468
jmeyers@colgate.edu

Mala Misra
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
314 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6270
mmisra@colgate.edu

John Novak
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
jnovak@colgate.edu

William (Bill) Oostenink
Professor of Biology, Emeritus
James B. Colgate Hall
P: 315-228-7345
woostenink@colgate.edu

Nancy Pruitt
Professor of Biology; Associate Dean of the Faculty
105 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7220
npruitt@colgate.edu

Reyna Stagnaro
Greenhouse Superintendent
127C Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6083
rstagnaro@colgate.edu

Priscilla Van Wynsberghe
Assistant Professor of Biology
211 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6480
pvanwynsberghe@colgate.edu

Evelyn Voura
Visiting Assistant Professor
315 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6271
evoura@colgate.edu

James (Eddie) Watkins
Associate Professor of Biology
129 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7660
jwatkins@colgate.edu

Jeanne Willard
Teaching and Research Support Specialist
312 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7888
jwillard@colgate.edu

Carrie Woods
Visiting Assistant Professor in Biology
224 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7567
cwoods@colgate.edu