First-Year Information - Registrar - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Welcome, Class of 2021!

We ask you to fully review all the materials included on this page, as every link contains important information.

  • The crucial steps are to review the first-year course offerings and to submit your registration form by Wednesday, July 12, 2017. The other materials will help inform and guide you in your course selection process, particularly the Department/Program pages.
  • If you have any questions about the materials contained in these links, please contact the Registrar's Office (315-228-7676, 315-228-7408, or registrar@colgate.edu).

Registration Timeline

June 19: Registration information posted for the Class of 2021

June 19 - July 12: Incoming first-year students review registration information posted on this page, including fall 2017 course offerings, before submitting the registration form no later than July 12.

July 12: All registration forms must be received by this date.

July 12 - July 31: The Registrar's staff reviews and processes each registration form in registration group order. (See the How to Register link below for the group order.)

August 1 (tentative): Schedules are released to the Class of 2021. An email will be sent your Colgate email address when schedules are ready.

Registration Materials 

Using the links in the order listed will be most helpful. Course descriptions are available in the Department/Program pages, as well as in the course offerings.

Additional Resources

Summer Advisers
The links under Registration Materials (above) give you guidance in choosing fall courses. However, if you would like more help, you can reach out to a Summer Adviser. These faculty members are available to offer specific advising in their area of specialty before the start of the semester.

Jessica Graybill - FSEMs, core curriculum, and other interdisciplinary programs
jgraybill@colgate.edu

David McCabe - Arts/Humanities
dmccabe@colgate.edu

Aaron Robertson - Mathematics/Natural Sciences
arobertson@colgate.edu

Nicole Simpson - Social Science
nsimpson@colgate.edu

Julie Chanatry - Health Sciences
jchanatry@colgate.edu

Kenneth Belanger - Natural Sciences
kbelanger@colgate.edu