Faculty and Staff - Department of Mathematics - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff – Mathematics

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Ibrahim (Abe) Ahmad
Neil R. Grabois Chair in Mathematics, Emeritus
iahmad@colgate.edu

Ahmet Ay
Assistant Professor of Biology and Mathematics
206 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6176
aay@colgate.edu

Jens Christensen
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
216 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7738
jchristensen@colgate.edu

Evelyn Hart
Professor of Mathematics
315 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7736
ehart@colgate.edu

David Howard
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
220 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7228
dmhoward@colgate.edu

Silvia Jimenez Bolanos
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
207 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-6045
sjimenez@colgate.edu

David (Dave) Lantz
Professor of Mathematics
316 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7737
dlantz@colgate.edu

Allen Mann
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
323 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-6118
amann@colgate.edu

William (William E.) Mastrocola
Professor of Mathematics, Emeritus
wmastrocola@colgate.edu

Gertrude Pownall
Instructor in Mathematics, Emerita
nocolgate-email

Malcolm Pownall
Professor of Mathematics, Emeritus
nocolgate-email

Aaron Robertson
Professor of Mathematics; Chair of Mathematics
211 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7227
arobertson@colgate.edu

Daniel (Dan) Saracino
Neil R. Grabois Professor of Mathematics
210 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7246
dsaracino@colgate.edu

Daniel (Dan) Schult
Professor of Mathematics
314 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7651
dschult@colgate.edu

Gunog Seo
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
203 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7230
gseo@colgate.edu

Robert (Robb) Stephens
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
214 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-6557
rstephens@colgate.edu

Allen (Al) Strand
Professor of Mathematics
215 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7248
astrand@colgate.edu

Kenneth (Ken) Valente
Professor of Mathematics and LGBTQ Studies; Director, Division of University Studies
205 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7247
kvalente@colgate.edu