Faculty and Staff - Department of Educational Studies - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Educational Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Sally Bonet
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
17 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-5002
sbonet@colgate.edu

James Clarke
Professor of Education and Social Science, Emeritus
jclarke@colgate.edu

Erin Conway
Administrative Assistant in the Division of Social Sciences and the Department of Educational Studies
19A Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7256
econway@colgate.edu

George DeBoer
Professor of Educational Studies, Emeritus
gdeboer@colgate.edu

Meg Gardner
Senior Lecturer in Educational Studies; Director of the Teacher Education Program
15 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6385
mgardner@colgate.edu

Kay Johnston
Professor of Educational Studies and Women's Studies, Emerita
djohnston@colgate.edu

Reagan Mitchell
A. Lindsay O'Connor Visiting Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
Persson Hall
P: 315-228-5706
rmitchell1@colgate.edu

John Palmer
Associate Professor of Educational Studies
14 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7291
jpalmer@colgate.edu

Barbara Regenspan
Professor of Educational Studies, Emerita
bregenspan@colgate.edu

Anna Ríos-Rojas
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
13 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7250
arios@colgate.edu

Brenda Sanya
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
16 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6354
bsanya@colgate.edu

Mark Stern
Associate Professor of Educational Studies; Chair, Department of Educational Studies
Spear House, First Floor
P: 315-228-6136
mstern@colgate.edu

Ashley Taylor
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
11 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6156
ataylor1@colgate.edu

Susan Woolley
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies; Director, Women's Studies Program
12 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7075
swoolley@colgate.edu