Faculty - Professors - Staff - Department of Economics Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Economics

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!

Department Faculty and Staff

Benjamin Anderson
Assistant Professor in Economics
229 A Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6238
bcanderson@colgate.edu

Jeffrey (Jeff) Baldani
Professor of Economics; Chair of Economics
225 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7519
jbaldani@colgate.edu

Carolina Castilla
Assistant Professor in Economics
231 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7541
ccastilla@colgate.edu

Piyush Chandra
Assistant Professor of Economics
215 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7539
pchandra@colgate.edu

Georgios Georgiou
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
Persson Hall
ggeorgiou@colgate.edu

Ulla Grapard
Professor of Economics and Women's Studies
213 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7538
ugrapard@colgate.edu

Michael Haines
Banfi Vintners Professor of Economics
217 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7536
mhaines@colgate.edu

H. George (George) Henry
Professor of Economics, Emeritus
nocolgate-email

Matthew (Matt) Jaremski
Assistant Professor of Economics
221 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7524
mjaremski@colgate.edu

Takao Kato
W.S. Schupf Professor in Far Eastern Studies; Professor of Economics
219 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7562
tkato@colgate.edu

Jyoti Khanna
Professor of Economics; Chair of Economics
214 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7527
jkhanna@colgate.edu

Xiaoning (Cheryl) Long
Associate Professor of Economics; Director of the Asian Studies Program
232 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7024
cxlong@colgate.edu

Zijun Luo
Visiting Assistant Professor in Economics
Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6240
zluo@colgate.edu

Jay Mandle
W. Bradford Wiley Professor of Economics
218 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7960
jmandle@colgate.edu

Marni Manwarren
Administrative Assistant
222A Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7533
mmanwarren@colgate.edu

Thomas (Tom) Michl
Professor of Economics
230 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7526
tmichl@colgate.edu

Michael O'Hara
Assistant Professor of Economics
220 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7523
mohara@colgate.edu

Mercy Palamuleni
Visiting Instructor in Economics
136 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6915
mpalamuleni@colgate.edu

Hugh Pinchin
Professor of Economics, Emeritus
hpinchin@colgate.edu

Ayse Sapci
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
Persson Hall
asapci@colgate.edu

Dean Scrimgeour
Assistant Professor of Economics
216 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7537
dscrimgeour@colgate.edu

Nicole Simpson
Associate Professor of Economics
234 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7991
nsimpson@colgate.edu

Chad Sparber
Associate Professor of Economics
233 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7967
csparber@colgate.edu

Samuel (Sam) Stradling
Lecturer in Social Sciences
Persson Hall
sstradling@colgate.edu

David (Dave) Sturges
Lecturer in Economics
227 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-8017
dsturges@colgate.edu

Grace Ts'ao
Senior Lecturer in Economics
220 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7533
gtsao@colgate.edu

Robert (Bob) Turner
Professor of Economics and Environmental Studies
228 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7529
rturner@colgate.edu

Don Waldman
Richard M. Kessler Professor of Economic Studies
227 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7530
dwaldman@colgate.edu