Bicentennial Committee Skip Navigation

Bicentennial Committee

Celebrating
200 years of Colgate
The Bicentennial Committee and Bicentennial Alumni Advisory Committee work together to ensure celebrations of Colgate's 200th anniversary reflect our storied past and promising future.

Bicentennial Committee

Chairs

Jill Harsin
Professor of History
jharsin@colgate.edu
Laura Jack
Vice President for Communications
ljack@colgate.edu

Committee Members

April Sweeney
Associate Professor of Theater; Chair, Department of Theater
sasweeney@colgate.edu


Brittney Dorow
Admission Counselor
bdorow@colgate.edu


Catherine Cardelús
Associate Professor of Biology & Environmental Studies
ccardelus@colgate.edu


Gary Ross
Vice President and Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
admission@colgate.edu


Jennifer Hull
Visiting Assistant Professor of History, Bicentennial Research Fellow
jhull@colgate.edu


Jeffrey Nugent
Director of Learning and Applied Innovation
jnugent@colgate.edu


Jane Pinchin
Thomas A. Bartlett Chair and Professor of English, Emerita
jpinchin@colgate.edu


Lynn Schwarzer
Professor of Art & Art History and Film & Media Studies
lschwarzer@colgate.edu


Lynn Staley
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities and Medieval and Renaissance Studies in the Department of English
lstaley@colgate.edu


Mari Assad
Associate Vice President of Institutional Advancement, Special Events
massaid@colgate.edu


Robert McVaugh
Professor of Art and Art History
rmcvaugh@colgate.edu


Tim Mansfield
Associate Vice President of Institutional Advancement and Alumni Relations
tmansfield@colgate.edu


Yariv Amir
Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Operations
yamir@colgate.edu
Doug Chiarello
Interim Vice President for Institutional Advancement, ​Campaign Director
dchiarello@colgate.edu


Drew Harris
Director, Center for Leadership and Student Involvement
dharris@colgate.edu


Emily Jeffres
Digital History Project Manager
ejeffres@colgate.edu


Ellen Kraly
William R Kenan Jr. Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies
ekraly@colgate.edu


Mike Jasper
Director of Facilities Operations
mjasper@colgate.edu


Sarah Keen
University Archivist, Head of Special Collections and University Archives; Associate Professor in the University Libraries
skeen@colgate.edu


Dayna Campbell
ALANA Outreach and Programming Coordinator
dncampbellstaff@colgate.edu


Graham Hodges
George Dorland Langdon Jr. Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
ghodges@colgate.edu


Joanne Borfitz
Associate Vice President for Community Affairs and Auxiliary Services
jborfitz@colgate.edu


Meika Loe
Professor of Sociology and Women's Studies
mloe@colgate.edu


Meghan Niedt
Associate Director, Max A. Shacknai COVE
mniedt@colgate.edu


Richard Klotz
Assistant Professor of Economics
rklotz@colgate.edu




Bicentennial Alumni Advisory Committee Members

  • Gary Bewkes ’48
  • Lee Woltman ’65
  • Art Clark ’69
  • Michael Smith ’70
  • Jim Smith ’70
  • Dan Cattau ’72
  • Diane Ciccone ’74
  • Terry Egler ’77
  • Amy Vullo MacMillan ’83
  • John Hayes ’88
  • Julianne Bertagna '88
  • Andrew Sweet ’93
  • Travis Leach ’94
  • Nancy Maynard ’05
  • Bob Fenity ’06