Bicentennial Committee Skip Navigation

Bicentennial Committee

200 years of Colgate
The Bicentennial Committee and Bicentennial Alumni Advisory Committee work together to ensure celebrations of Colgate's 200th anniversary reflect our storied past and promising future.

Bicentennial Committee


Jill Harsin
Professor of History
Laura Jack
Vice President for Communications

Committee Members

April Sweeney
Associate Professor of Theater; Chair, Department of Theater

Brittney Dorow
Admission Counselor

Catherine Cardelús
Associate Professor of Biology & Environmental Studies

Gary Ross
Vice President and Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

Jennifer Hull
Visiting Assistant Professor of History, Bicentennial Research Fellow

Jeffrey Nugent
Director of Learning and Applied Innovation

Jane Pinchin
Thomas A. Bartlett Chair and Professor of English, Emerita

Lynn Schwarzer
Professor of Art & Art History and Film & Media Studies

Lynn Staley
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities and Medieval and Renaissance Studies in the Department of English

Mari Assad
Associate Vice President of Institutional Advancement, Special Events

Robert McVaugh
Professor of Art and Art History

Tim Mansfield
Associate Vice President of Institutional Advancement and Alumni Relations

Yariv Amir
Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Operations
Doug Chiarello
Interim Vice President for Institutional Advancement, ​Campaign Director

Drew Harris
Director, Center for Leadership and Student Involvement

Emily Jeffres
Digital History Project Manager

Ellen Kraly
William R Kenan Jr. Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies

Mike Jasper
Director of Facilities Operations

Sarah Keen
University Archivist, Head of Special Collections and University Archives; Associate Professor in the University Libraries

Dayna Campbell
ALANA Outreach and Programming Coordinator

Graham Hodges
George Dorland Langdon Jr. Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies

Joanne Borfitz
Associate Vice President for Community Affairs and Auxiliary Services

Meika Loe
Professor of Sociology and Women's Studies

Meghan Niedt
Associate Director, Max A. Shacknai COVE

Richard Klotz
Assistant Professor of Economics

Bicentennial Alumni Advisory Committee Members

  • Gary Bewkes ’48
  • Lee Woltman ’65
  • Art Clark ’69
  • Michael Smith ’70
  • Jim Smith ’70
  • Dan Cattau ’72
  • Diane Ciccone ’74
  • Terry Egler ’77
  • Amy Vullo MacMillan ’83
  • John Hayes ’88
  • Julianne Bertagna '88
  • Andrew Sweet ’93
  • Travis Leach ’94
  • Nancy Maynard ’05
  • Bob Fenity ’06