Faculty and Staff - East Asian Languages and Literatures - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - East Asian Languages and Literatures

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Nick Albertson
Assistant Professor
9E Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6072
nalbertson@colgate.edu

Gloria Bien
Professor of Chinese, Emerita
P: 315-228-7731
gbien@colgate.edu

Nicole Catgenova
Administrative Assistant
111 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7546
ncatgenova@colgate.edu

John Crespi
Luce Associate Professor of Chinese and Asian Studies; Chair, Department of East Asian Languages and Literatures
9C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7092
jcrespi@colgate.edu

Yukari Hirata
Professor of Japanese; Director, Linguistics Program
9B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7720
yhirata@colgate.edu

Jeanie Hong
Fulbright Language Intern
Lawrence Hall
yhong@colgate.edu

Megumi Kuriyama
Japanese Language Intern
Keck Center, Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6235
mkuriyama@colgate.edu

Scott Mehl
Assistant Professor of Japanese
9A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7282
smehl@colgate.edu

Jing Wang
Associate Professor of Chinese
104A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7280
jwang@colgate.edu

Dongfeng Xu
Assistant Professor of Chinese
102 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7953
dxu@colgate.edu

Yumiko Yamamoto
Research Affiliate
Lawrence Hall
yyamamoto@colgate.edu

Olivia Ye
Visiting Assistant Professor
Keck Center, Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7731
qye@colgate.edu