Paid Staff Holiday Schedule Skip Navigation

Paid Holiday Schedule

Approved paid holidays for 2017-18
Memorial Chapel image

Labor Day

Observed

Monday, September 4, 2017


Thanksgiving

Observed

Thursday, November 23, 2017


Day After Thanksgiving

Observed

Friday, November 24, 2017


Full Day Before Christmas

Observed

Friday, December 22, 2017


Christmas Day

Observed

Monday, December 25, 2017


Winter Holiday Break*

Observed

  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017


Day Before New Year's**

Observed

Friday, December 29, 2017


New Year's Day

Observed

Monday, January 1, 2018


Half Day Good Friday

Observed

Friday, March 30, 2018 (second half of normal workday)


Memorial Day

Observed

Monday, May 28, 2018


Independence Day

Observed

Wednesday, July 4, 2018
*Applies to all regular full- and part-time employees that are benefit eligible and active on the payroll.

**Includes 1/2 day winter holiday break

Note: For offices that must remain open either during the winter holiday break because the time is essential to their work, an equivalent amount of time off may be scheduled, with the approval of the supervisor. This time should be taken prior to June 30, 2018. Time must be taken in increments of full or half day(s) only and must be recorded when taken. 

Please contact human resources at 315-228-7003 if you have any questions or need additional information.