Paid Staff Holiday Schedule Skip Navigation

Paid Holiday Schedule

Memorial Chapel image
Remaining approved paid holidays for 2014-15

Memorial Day

Observed: Monday, May 25, 2015

Independence Day

Observed: Friday, July 3, 2015
Approved paid holidays for 2015-16

Labor Day

Observed: Monday, September 7, 2015

Thanksgiving

Observed: Thursday, November 26, 2015

Day After Thanksgiving

Observed: Friday, November 27, 2015

Full Day Before Christmas

Observed: Thursday, December 24, 2015

Christmas Day

Observed: Friday December 25, 2015

Winter Holiday Break*

Observed:
  • Monday, December 28, 2015
  • Tuesday, December 29, 2015
  • Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Day Before New Year's**

Observed: Thursday, December 31, 2015

New Year's Day

Observed: Friday, January 1, 2016

Half Day Good Friday

Observed: Friday, March 25, 2016 (second half of normal workday)

Memorial Day

Observed: Monday, May 30, 2016

Independence Day

Observed: Monday, July 4, 2016

*Applies to all regular full- and part-time employees that are benefit eligible and active on the payroll. 
**Includes 1/2 day winter holiday break. 

NOTE: For offices that must remain open during the winter holiday break because the time is essential to their work, an equivalent amount of time off may be scheduled, with the approval of the supervisor.  This time should be taken prior to June 30, 2016. Time must be taken in increments of full or half day(s) only and must be recorded when taken.