- Members always have the ability to remove themselves from a Google Group (periodic membership review is recommended).
- Members always have the ability to change their mail delivery options from a Google Group. They can change to digest mode or even "no mail" mode (review may be necessary).
- Some Groups, e.g., Employees, are automatically "populated" each evening so review is not necessary
- Group addresses can not be hidden from Colgate address lookups (that is, everyone will be able to see the address "firstname.lastname@example.org" if they start typing "hid" as an e-mail address
Groups Management Interface
If you are a Group Manager or Owner you will have a Manage option on your Group page.