Staff Skip Navigation

Meet the Staff

The staff and leadership of the Dean of the College office encourage you to contact us with any questions, concerns, or ideas.

Dean of the College members are listed below. If you are not sure who might best assist you, please contact us at 315-228-7425 or doca@colgate.edu.

Suzy Nelson
Suzy Nelson
Vice President and Dean of the College


Phone: 315-228-7425
E-mail: smnelson@colgate.edu
Scott Brown
Scott Brown
Associate Vice President and Dean of Students


Phone: 315-228-7425
E-mail: sbrown@colgate.edu
Sue Smith
Sue Smith
Associate Vice President and Dean of Residential Programs and Student Support


Phone: 315-228-7368
E-mail: ssmith@colgate.edu
Ellen Holm
Ellen Holm
Director of Operations, Dean of the College division


Phone: 315-228-6407
E-mail: eholm@colgate.edu



Marrlee Burgess
Marrlee Burgess
Associate Dean for Administrative Advising


Phone: 315-228-7426
E-mail: mburgess@colgate.edu
Michele Carney
Michele Carney
Commencement Coordinator / Senior Administrative Assistant


Phone: 315-228-7425
E-mail: mcarney@colgate.edu
Sarah Courtney
Sarah Courtney
Assistant Dean for Administrative Advising / Conduct


Phone: 315-228-7368
E-mail: scourtney@colgate.edu
Makiko Filler
Makiko Filler
International Student Services Program Coordinator


Phone: 315-228-6016
E-mail: mfiller@colgate.edu
Drea Finley
Drea Finley
Assistant Dean for Administrative Advising and First Generation Program


Phone: 315-228-7441
E-mail: dfinley@colgate.edu
Lindsay Manwarren
Lindsay Hadlock
Administrative Assistant


Phone: 315-228-7368
E-mail: lhadlock@colgate.edu
Aurelius Henderson
Aurelius Henderson
Assistant Dean for Administrative Advising


Phone: 315-228-7368
E-mail: ahenderson@colgate.edu
Christina Khan
Christina Khan
Assistant Dean and Director of International Student Services


Phone: 315-228-7426
E-mail: ckhan@colgate.edu
Becky Ralph
Becky Ralph
Administrative Assistant


Phone: 315-228-7426
E-mail: rralph@colgate.edu
Kim Taylor
Kim Taylor
Associate Dean for Conduct


Phone: 315-228-7426
E-mail: ktaylor@colgate.edu
Meagan Timlake
Meagan Timlake
Administrative Assistant


Phone: 315-228-6131
E-mail: mtimlake@colgate.edu
Peter Tschirhart
Peter Tschirhart
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Scholars Programs


Phone: 315-228-6224
E-mail: ptschirhart@colgate.edu