Colgate University Library Advisory Committee Skip Navigation

Library Advisory Committee

Charge to the Committee

This committee serves as a principal means of communication among faculty, students, and administration on matters relating to the library. It functions to support library and teaching faculty relationships, advice the library staff on acquisitions policies and priorities, and provide advice on other issues of interest to the teaching faculty and student body.

Membership will consist of:
  • Five faculty (elected from each division: arts and humanities; natural sciences and mathematics; social sciences; university studies; and physical education, recreation, and athletics)
  • University librarian
  • Chief information officer
  • Two students (elected by the Student Senate)
The chair will be selected from the faculty elected to serve on the committee

Meeting Times

As needed.


  • Contact the chair of the advising committee for agenda and minutes


Chair: TBD
Interim University LibrarianSteve Black
Chief Information Officer: Steve Fabiani
AHUMLaura Moure Cecchini
SOSCRobert Nemes
NASC: Tim McCay*
UNSTJacob Mundy
PERA: Ryan Baker

*T. McCay replaced by Linda Tseng (fall)