Campus Safety Staff - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Campus Safety Staff



Administrative

Portrait of Daniel Gough

Daniel Gough

Associate Vice President of Campus Safety, Emergency Management and Environmental Health and Safety
dgough@colgate.edu
Portrait of Gert Neubauer

Gert Neubauer

Associate Director of Campus Safety
gneubauer@colgate.edu
Portrait of Val Brogan

Val Brogan

Assistant Director for Investigations
vbrogan@colgate.edu
Portrait of Sue Marks

Sue Marks

Administrative Assistant
smarks@colgate.edu
Portrait of Michael Sitts

Michael Sitts

Lieutenant
msitts@colgate.edu
Portrait of Letta Palmer

Letta Palmer

Outreach Coordinator
lpalmer@colgate.edu


Sergeants/ Shift Supervisors

Portrait of Kevin Alt

Kevin Alt

Sergeant
kalt@colgate.edu
Portrait of Brian Bain

Brian Bain

Sergeant
bbain@colgate.edu


Patrol Officers

Portrait of Jennifer Chapman

Jennifer Chapman

Full-time officer
jchapman@colgate.edu
Portrait of Ernstz Cyprien

Ernstz Cyprien

Full-time officer
ecyprien@colgate.edu
Portrait of Alex Galler

Alex Galler

Full-time officer
agaller@colgate.edu

Portrait of Dave Gantt

Dave Gantt

Full-time officer
dgantt@colgate.edu
Portrait of Jacob Geers

Jacob Geers

Full-time officer
jgeers@colgate.edu

Portrait of Fallon Jeffers

Fallon Jeffers

Full-time officer
fjeffers@colgate.edu

Portrait of Robert Kane, III

Robert Kane, III

Full-time officer
rkane@colgate.edu
Portrait of Gary Miller

Gary Miller

Full-time officer
gmiller@colgate.edu

Portrait of Jason Pierce

Jason Pierce

Full-time officer
jpierce@colgate.edu
Portrait of James Reardon

James Reardon

Full-time officer
jreardon@colgate.edu
Portrait of Kaitlin Reich

Kaitlin Reich

Full-time officer
kreich@colgate.edu

Portrait of Rebecca Schermerhorn

Rebecca Schermerhorn

Full-time officer
rschermerhorn@colgate.edu
Portrait of Kirk Stewart

Kirk Stewart

Full-time officer
kstewart@colgate.edu
Portrait of Garin Thornton

Garin Thornton

Full-time officer
gthornton@colgate.edu

Portrait of Martin Yackel

Martin Yackel

Full-time officer
myackel@colgate.edu



Dispatcher

Portrait of Cate Childs

Cate Childs

cchilds@colgate.edu

Student Auxiliary Safety Patrol

The members of our Student Auxiliary Safety Patrol (SASP) provide medical transports, escorts, blue light and emergency lighting operational checks, fire extinguisher inspections, and response to room lockouts. They also work on the event management crew.