Faculty - Professors - Teachers - Women's Studies Program Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Women's Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Rebecca Ammerman
Professor of the Classics
03 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7278
rammerman@colgate.edu

Antonio Barrera
Associate Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
308 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7549
abarrera@colgate.edu

Janel Benson
Assistant Professor of Sociology
425 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6095
jbenson@colgate.edu

Gloria Bien
Professor of Chinese
102 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7731
gbien@colgate.edu

Mary Ann Calo
Batza Professor of Art and Art History; Director, Division of Arts and Humanities
02 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7276
mcalo@colgate.edu

Maudemarie Clark
George Carleton Jr. Professor of Philosophy
203 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7691
mclark@colgate.edu

John Connor
Assistant Professor of English
313 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7290
jconnor@colgate.edu

Lesleigh Cushing
Associate Professor of Religion & Jewish Studies; Director of Jewish Studies
307 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7696
lcushing@colgate.edu

Faye Dudden
Professor of History; Presidential Scholar
318 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7516
fdudden@colgate.edu

Georgia Frank
Professor of Religion; Associate Dean of the Faculty
105 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7219
gfrank@colgate.edu

Ulla Grapard
Professor of Economics and Women's Studies
213 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7538
ugrapard@colgate.edu

Constance Harsh
Professor of English, Chair of English
301 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7294
charsh@colgate.edu

S. Jill (Jill) Harsin
Professor of History
310 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7518
jharsin@colgate.edu

Rachele (Che) Hatter
Women's Studies Program Assistant
East Hall
P: 315-228-7156
rhatter@colgate.edu

Maureen Hays-Mitchell
Professor of Geography
306 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7251
mhaysmitchell@colgate.edu

Anita Johnson
Associate Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
210A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7232
ajohnson@colgate.edu

Linck Johnson
Charles A. Dana Professor of English
401 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7295
ljohnson@colgate.edu

D. Kay (Kay) Johnston
Professor of Educational Studies and Women's Studies
407 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7662
djohnston@colgate.edu

Helene Julien
Associate Professor of French and Women's Studies; Academic Director of OUS
213 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7664
hmjulien@colgate.edu

Padma Kaimal
Professor of Art & Art History
308 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7057
pkaimal@colgate.edu

Eliza Kent
Associate Professor of Religion
301D Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7688
ekent@colgate.edu

Deborah Knuth Klenck
Professor of English
306 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7272
dknuth@colgate.edu

Ellen (Ellen Percy) Kraly
William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Geography
327 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7423
ekraly@colgate.edu

Meika Loe
Associate Professor of Sociology and Women's Studies; Director of LGBTQ; Director of Women's Studies
117 B East Hall
P: 315-228-7077
mloe@colgate.edu

Elizabeth Marlowe
Assistant Professor of Art & Art History
307 Little Hall
P: 315-228-6098
emarlowe@colgate.edu

Clarice Martin
Jean Picker Professor of Philosophy and Religion
306 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6101
cjmartin@colgate.edu

Mary Moran
Professor of Anthropology and Africana & Latin American Studies
417 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7548
mmoran@colgate.edu

Kezia Page
Associate Professor of English; Coordinator of Caribbean Studies
302 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7268
kpage@colgate.edu

Letta Palmer
Administrative Assistant
120B East Hall
P: 315-228-6868
lpalmer@colgate.edu

Jane Pinchin
Thomas A. Bartlett Chair and Professor of English
411 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6640
jpinchin@colgate.edu

Barbara Regenspan
Associate Professor of Educational Studies
17 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7072
bregenspan@colgate.edu

Nancy Ries
Professor of Anthropology and Peace & Conflict Studies
224 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7552
nries@colgate.edu

Marilyn (Lyn) Rugg
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures; Associate Provost for Equity and Diversity
102 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7288
mrugg@colgate.edu

Mary Simonson
Assistant Professor of Film & Media Studies and Women's Studies
115B East Hall
P: 315-228-6359
msimonson@colgate.edu

Lynn Staley
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities and Medieval & Renaissance Studies; Director of MARS
412 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7667
lstaley@colgate.edu

Maura Tumulty
Associate Professor of Philosophy
111 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6461
mtumulty@colgate.edu

Linn Underhill
Associate Professor of Art and Art History
306 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7897
lunderhill@colgate.edu

Jing Wang
Associate Professor of Chinese, Chair of EALL
104A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7280
jwang@colgate.edu

Sarah Wider
Professor of English and Women's Studies
312 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7781
swider@colgate.edu

Susan Woolley
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
12 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7075
swoolley@colgate.edu