Faculty and Staff - Women's Studies Program - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Women's Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Rebecca Ammerman
Professor of the Classics
03 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7278
rammerman@colgate.edu

Heidi Angueira
Administrative Assistant
East Hall
P: 315-228-6868
hangueira@colgate.edu

Antonio Barrera
Associate Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies; Chair, Department of History
308 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7549
abarrera@colgate.edu

Danny Barreto
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
219A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6139
dbarreto@colgate.edu

Travis Beaver
Visiting Assistant Professor
414 Alumni Hall
tbeaver@colgate.edu

Janel Benson
Associate Professor of Sociology
425 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6095
jbenson@colgate.edu

Gloria Bien
Professor of Chinese
102 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7731
gbien@colgate.edu

Mary Ann Calo
Batza Professor of Art and Art History
304 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7590
mcalo@colgate.edu

Catherine Cardelús
Associate Professor of Biology
205B Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7460
ccardelus@colgate.edu

John Connor
Assistant Professor of English
313 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7290
jconnor@colgate.edu

Kim Creasap
Visiting Assistant Professor
424 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7551
kcreasap@colgate.edu

Lesleigh Cushing
Murray W. and Mildred K. Finard Associate Professor in Jewish Studies, and Associate Professor of Religion; Director of Jewish Studies
307 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7696
lcushing@colgate.edu

Faye Dudden
Professor of History; Presidential Scholar
318 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7516
fdudden@colgate.edu

Georgia Frank
Associate Dean of the Faculty, Professor of Religion
105 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7219
gfrank@colgate.edu

Allie Fry
Program Assistant
East Hall
P: 315-228-7156
afry@colgate.edu

Ulla Grapard
Professor of Economics and Women's Studies, Emerita
Ugrapard@colgate.edu

Constance Harsh
Interim Dean of the Faculty and Provost; Professor of English
103 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7222
charsh@colgate.edu

Jill Harsin
Interim President
301 James B. Colgate Hall
P: 315-228-7444
jharsin@colgate.edu

Maureen Hays-Mitchell
Professor of Geography
306 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7251
mhaysmitchell@colgate.edu

Jennifer Hull
Visiting Assistant Professor of History
328 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-5702
jhull@colgate.edu

Anita Johnson
Associate Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emerita
P: 315-228-7232
ajohnson@colgate.edu

Linck Johnson
Charles A. Dana Professor of English
401 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7295
ljohnson@colgate.edu

Kay Johnston
Professor of Educational Studies and Women's Studies, Emerita
P: 315-228-7662
djohnston@colgate.edu

Hélène Julien
Associate Professor of French and Women's Studies
207A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7664
hmjulien@colgate.edu

Padma Kaimal
Professor-Arts-C1
308 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7057
pkaimal@colgate.edu

Deborah Knuth Klenck
Professor of English
306 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7272
dknuth@colgate.edu

Ellen Percy Kraly
William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies; Director of the Environmental Studies Program
327 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7423
ekraly@colgate.edu

Meika Loe
Professor of Sociology and Women's Studies; Director of Women's Studies
117 B East Hall
P: 315-228-7077
mloe@colgate.edu

Lakshmi Luthra
Assistant Professor
Little Hall
P: 315-228-6170
lluthra@colgate.edu

Elizabeth Marlowe
Associate Professor of Art & Art History
307 Little Hall
P: 315-228-6098
emarlowe@colgate.edu

Clarice Martin
Jean Picker Professor of Philosophy and Religion
306 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6101
cjmartin@colgate.edu

Mary Moran
Professor of Anthropology and Africana & Latin American Studies
417 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7548
mmoran@colgate.edu

Berlisha Morton
Visiting Assistant Professor
Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6354
bmorton@colgate.edu

Navine Murshid
Assistant Professor of Political Science
139 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6626
nmurshid@colgate.edu

Aisha Musa
Assistant Professor of Religion and Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
313 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6621
amusa@colgate.edu

Lavinia Nicolae
Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology
409 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6295
lnicolae@colgate.edu

Kezia Page
Associate Professor of English and Africana and Latin American Studies; Coordinator of the Caribbean Studies Concentration in the Africana and Latin American Studies Program; Arnold A. Sio Chair in Diversity and Community
302 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7268
kpage@colgate.edu

Nimanthi Rajasingham
Assistant Professor of English
414 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6957
nrajasingham@colgate.edu

Barbara Regenspan
Associate Professor of Educational Studies
17 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7072
bregenspan@colgate.edu

Nancy Ries
Professor of Anthropology and Peace & Conflict Studies
407 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7552
nries@colgate.edu

Anne Ríos-Rojas
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
13 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7250
arios@colgate.edu

Cristina Serna
Assistant Professor of Women's Studies
120B East Hall
P: 315-228-6035
cserna@colgate.edu

Mary Simonson
Assistant Professor of Film & Media Studies and Women's Studies, Director of the Film & Media Studies Program
115B East Hall
P: 315-228-6359
msimonson@colgate.edu

Suzanne Spring
Senior Lecturer in Writing and Rhetoric and Coordinator of Second Language Writing; Director, LGBTQ Program
211B Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7316
sspring@colgate.edu

Lynn Staley
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities and Medieval & Renaissance Studies; Director of MARS
412 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7667
lstaley@colgate.edu

Susan Thomson
Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies
223 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6068
sthomson@colgate.edu

Maura Tumulty
Associate Professor of Philosophy; Chair, Faculty Development Council
111 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6461
mtumulty@colgate.edu

Linn Underhill
Associate Professor of Art and Art History
306 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7897
lunderhill@colgate.edu

Ken Valente
Professor of Mathematics and LGBTQ Studies; Director, Division of University Studies
205 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7247
kvalente@colgate.edu

Priscilla Van Wynsberghe
Assistant Professor of Biology
211 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6480
pvanwynsberghe@colgate.edu

Jing Wang
Associate Professor of Chinese
104A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7280
jwang@colgate.edu

Sarah Wider
Professor of English and Women's Studies
312 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7781
swider@colgate.edu