Faculty and Staff - Women's Studies Program - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Women's Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Rebecca Ammerman
Professor of the Classics
03 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7278
rammerman@colgate.edu

Antonio Barrera
Associate Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies; Chair, Department of History
308 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7549
abarrera@colgate.edu

Danny Barreto
Assistant Professor of LGBTQ Studies
East Hall
P: 315-228-6139
dbarreto@colgate.edu

Janel Benson
Associate Professor of Sociology
425 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6095
jbenson@colgate.edu

Gloria Bien
Professor of Chinese
102 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7731
gbien@colgate.edu

Maxine Campbell
Administrative Assistant in Asian Studies, Women's Studies and LGBTQ Studies
105B East Hall
P: 315-228-6868
mcampbell@colgate.edu

Catherine Cardelús
Associate Professor of Biology
205B Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7460
ccardelus@colgate.edu

Lesleigh Cushing
Murray W. and Mildred K. Finard Associate Professor in Jewish Studies, and Associate Professor of Religion; Director, Jewish Studies Program
307 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7696
lcushing@colgate.edu

Georgia Frank
Professor of Religion
Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7694
gfrank@colgate.edu

Allie Fry
Program Assistant
East Hall
P: 315-228-7156
afry@colgate.edu

Ulla Grapard
Professor of Economics and Women's Studies, Emerita
Ugrapard@colgate.edu

Constance Harsh
Interim Dean of the Faculty and Provost; Professor of English
103 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7222
charsh@colgate.edu

Jill Harsin
Professor of History
310 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7518
jharsin@colgate.edu

CJ Hauser
Assistant Professor
313 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7290
chauser@colgate.edu

Maureen Hays-Mitchell
Professor of Geography
306 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7251
mhaysmitchell@colgate.edu

Jennifer Hull
Colgate Bicentennial Research Fellow and Visiting Assistant Professor
328 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-5702
jhull@colgate.edu

Anita Johnson
Associate Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures, Emerita
P: 315-228-7232
ajohnson@colgate.edu

Linck Johnson
Charles A. Dana Professor of English
401 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7295
ljohnson@colgate.edu

Kay Johnston
Professor of Educational Studies and Women's Studies, Emerita
P: 315-228-7662
djohnston@colgate.edu

Hélène Julien
Associate Professor of French and Women's Studies; Director, LGBTQ Program
207A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7664
hmjulien@colgate.edu

Padma Kaimal
Batza Professor of Art & Art History
308 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7057
pkaimal@colgate.edu

Deborah Knuth Klenck
Professor of English
306 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7272
dknuth@colgate.edu

Ellen Percy Kraly
William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Geography
327 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7423
ekraly@colgate.edu

Meika Loe
Professor of Sociology and Women's Studies; Director, Women's Studies Program
117 B East Hall
P: 315-228-7077
mloe@colgate.edu

Lakshmi Luthra
Assistant Professor
Little Hall
P: 315-228-6170
lluthra@colgate.edu

Elizabeth Marlowe
Associate Professor of Art & Art History
307 Little Hall
P: 315-228-6098
emarlowe@colgate.edu

Clarice Martin
Jean Picker Professor of Philosophy and Religion
306 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6101
cjmartin@colgate.edu

Chike McLoyd
Assistant Professor
17 Persson Hall
cmcloyd@colgate.edu

Monica Mercado
Assistant Professor
318 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7516
mmercado@colgate.edu

Mary Moran
Professor of Anthropology and Africana & Latin American Studies
417 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7548
mmoran@colgate.edu

Berlisha Morton
Visiting Assistant Professor
Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6354
bmorton@colgate.edu

Laura Moure Cecchini
Assistant Professor
311 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7590
lmourececchini@colgate.edu

Navine Murshid
Associate Professor of Political Science
139 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6626
nmurshid@colgate.edu

Aisha Musa
Assistant Professor of Religion and Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
313 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6621
amusa@colgate.edu

Lavinia Nicolae
Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology
418 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6295
lnicolae@colgate.edu

Karin Nisenbaum
Assistant Professor
102 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6002
knisenbaum@colgate.edu

Kezia Page
Associate Professor of English and Africana and Latin American Studies
302 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7268
kpage@colgate.edu

Marta Perez-Carbonell
Assistant Professor of Spanish
219B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-5770
mperezcarbonell@colgate.edu

Nimanthi Rajasingham
Assistant Professor of English
414 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6957
nrajasingham@colgate.edu

Barbara Regenspan
Professor of Educational Studies
17 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7072
bregenspan@colgate.edu

Nancy Ries
Christian A. Johnson Chair in Liberal Arts Studies; Professor of Anthropology and Peace & Conflict Studies; Director, Division of University Studies
407 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7552
nries@colgate.edu

Anne Ríos-Rojas
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
13 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7250
arios@colgate.edu

Cristina Serna
Assistant Professor of Women's Studies
120B East Hall
P: 315-228-6035
cserna@colgate.edu

Mary Simonson
Assistant Professor of Film & Media Studies and Women's Studies; Director, Film & Media Studies Program
115B East Hall
P: 315-228-6359
msimonson@colgate.edu

Suzanne Spring
Senior Lecturer in Writing and Rhetoric and Coordinator of Second Language Writing
211B Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7316
sspring@colgate.edu

Lynn Staley
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities and Medieval & Renaissance Studies; Director, Medieval & Renaissance Studies Program
412 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7667
lstaley@colgate.edu

Susan Thomson
Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies
223 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6068
sthomson@colgate.edu

Maura Tumulty
Associate Professor of Philosophy; Chair, Faculty Development Council
111 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6461
mtumulty@colgate.edu

Ken Valente
Professor of Mathematics and LGBTQ Studies
205 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7247
kvalente@colgate.edu

Priscilla Van Wynsberghe
Assistant Professor of Biology
211 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6480
pvanwynsberghe@colgate.edu

Jing Wang
Associate Professor of Chinese
104A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7280
jwang@colgate.edu

Sarah Wider
Professor of English and Women's Studies
312 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7781
swider@colgate.edu

Dongfeng Xu
Assistant Professor
9E Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7953
dxu@colgate.edu