Faculty and Staff - Women's Studies Program - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Women's Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Danny Barreto
Assistant Professor of LGBTQ Studies
115B East Hall
P: 315-228-6139
dbarreto@colgate.edu

Janel Benson
Associate Professor of Sociology
425 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6095
jbenson@colgate.edu

Jesi Buell
Instructional Design and Web Librarian; Assistant Professor in the University Libraries
316 Case-Geyer
P: 315-228-7304
jbuell@colgate.edu

Maxine Campbell
Administrative Assistant in Asian Studies, Women's Studies and LGBTQ Studies
105B East Hall
P: 315-228-6868
mcampbell@colgate.edu

Elodie Fourquet
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
309 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-6033
efourquet@colgate.edu

Kim Germain
Assistant Dean of Fellowship Advising
105 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7383
kgermain@colgate.edu

Ulla Grapard
Professor of Economics and Women's Studies, Emerita
Ugrapard@colgate.edu

Constance Harsh
Professor of English
Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7294
charsh@colgate.edu

Maureen Hays-Mitchell
Professor of Geography
306 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7251
mhaysmitchell@colgate.edu

Kay Johnston
Professor of Educational Studies and Women's Studies, Emerita
djohnston@colgate.edu

Hélène Julien
Associate Professor of French and Women's Studies; Director, LGBTQ Program
207A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7664
hmjulien@colgate.edu

Deborah Knuth Klenck
Professor of English
306 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7272
dknuth@colgate.edu

Dawn LaFrance
Director of Counseling and Psychological Services, Director of Sexual Violence Support
Conant House
P: 315-228-7385
dlafrance@colgate.edu

Meika Loe
Professor of Sociology and Women's Studies
424 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7077
mloe@colgate.edu

Monica Mercado
Assistant Professor of History
318 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7516
mmercado@colgate.edu

Rebecca Metzler
Associate Professor of Physics
230 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6025
rmetzler@colgate.edu

Navine Murshid
Associate Professor of Political Science
139 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-6626
nmurshid@colgate.edu

Kezia Page
Associate Professor of English and Africana and Latin American Studies; Coordinator, Caribbean Studies Concentration in the Africana and Latin American Studies Program
302 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7268
kpage@colgate.edu

Nimanthi Rajasingham
Assistant Professor of English
414 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6957
nrajasingham@colgate.edu

Anne Ríos-Rojas
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
13 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7250
arios@colgate.edu

Odette Marie Rodriguez
Program Coordinator, Center for Women's Studies
East Hall
P: 315-228-7156
orodriguez@colgate.edu

Cristina Serna
Assistant Professor of Women's Studies
120B East Hall
P: 315-228-6035
cserna@colgate.edu

Mary Simonson
Associate Professor of Film & Media Studies and Women's Studies; Director, Film & Media Studies Program
115B East Hall
P: 315-228-6359
msimonson@colgate.edu

Suzanne Spring
Senior Lecturer in Writing and Rhetoric; Coordinator of Second Language Writing; Academic Director of the Office of Undergraduate Studies
La Casa House
P: 315-228-7316
sspring@colgate.edu

Lynn Staley
Harrington and Shirley Drake Professor of the Humanities and Medieval & Renaissance Studies in the Department of English
412 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7667
lstaley@colgate.edu

Susan Thomson
Associate Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies; Director, Women's Studies Program
223 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6068
sthomson@colgate.edu

Ken Valente
Professor of Mathematics and LGBTQ Studies; Chair, Department of Mathematics
205 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7247
kvalente@colgate.edu

Priscilla Van Wynsberghe
Assistant Professor of Biology
211 Olin Hall
P: 315-228-6480
pvanwynsberghe@colgate.edu

Sarah Wider
Professor of English
312 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7781
swider@colgate.edu