Faculty and Staff - Department of Religion - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Religion

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Megan Brankley Abbas
Assistant Professor
301D Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7688
mabbas@colgate.edu

Wanda Warren Berry
Professor of Philosophy and Religion, Emerita
wberry@colgate.edu

John Carter
Professor of the Study of the Great Religions of the World, Professor of Philosophy and Religion, and Director of Chapel House, Emeritus
jcarter@colgate.edu

Darlene Curtis
Administrative Assistant in the Department of Religion
315 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7808
dcurtis@colgate.edu

Lesleigh Cushing
Murray W. and Mildred K. Finard Professor in Jewish Studies, and Professor of Religion; Associate Dean of the Faculty for Faculty Recruitment and Development
105E McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7696
lcushing@colgate.edu

Yedida Eisenstat
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion and Jewish Studies
301A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6621
yeisenstat@colgate.edu

Georgia Frank
Charles A. Dana Professor of Religion; Director, Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies Program
301B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7694
gfrank@colgate.edu

Tracey Hucks
Provost and Dean of the Faculty; James A. Storing Professor of Religion and Africana & Latin American Studies
104A McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7222
thucks@colgate.edu

Steven Kepnes
Professor of the Study of World Religions, Professor of Religion and Jewish Studies; Director of Chapel House and Director of the Fund for the Study of the Great Religions
303A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7697
skepnes@colgate.edu

Clarice Martin
Jean Picker Chair and Professor of Philosophy and Religion
306 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6101
cjmartin@colgate.edu

Jenna Reinbold
Associate Professor of Religion
318 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6466
jreinbold@colgate.edu

Angela Rudert
Visiting Assistant Professor
313 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6591
arudert@colgate.edu

Harvey Sindima
Professor of Philosophy and Religion
309C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7698
hsindima@colgate.edu

Ben Stahlberg
Senior Lecturer in Religion
317 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6102
bstahlberg@colgate.edu

Brenton Sullivan
Assistant Professor of Religion
313 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6311
bsullivan@colgate.edu

Marilyn Thie
Professor of Philosophy and Religion and Women’s Studies, Emerita
mthie@colgate.edu

Semiha Topal
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion and Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
309B Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6384
stopal@colgate.edu

Chris Vecsey
Harry Emerson Fosdick Professor of the Humanities and Native American Studies in the Department of Religion; Chair, Department of Religion
303 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7277
cvecsey@colgate.edu