Faculty and Staff - Department of Philosophy Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff – Philosophy

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Anne (Anne Freire) Ashbaugh
Professor of Philosophy, Emerita
aashbaugh@colgate.edu

Reid Blackman
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
101 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7681
rblackman@colgate.edu

Maudemarie Clark
George Carleton Jr. Professor of Philosophy
203 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7691
mclark@colgate.edu

David Dudrick
Professor of Philosophy
107 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6719
ddudrick@colgate.edu

Jean (Jeanie) Getchonis
Administrative Assistant
113 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7681
jgetchonis@colgate.edu

David (David Miguel) Gray
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
109 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6520
dgray@colgate.edu

Marie Jayasekera
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
110 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6171
mjayasekera@colgate.edu

Jason Kawall
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies; Director of the Environmental Studies Program
14 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7817
jkawall@colgate.edu

Jacob Klein
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
112 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6031
jklein@colgate.edu

David McCabe
Professor of Philosophy
12 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7689
dmccabe@colgate.edu

Ulrich Meyer
Associate Professor of Philosophy
108 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7687
umeyer@colgate.edu

Hibi Pendleton
Lecturer in Philosophy
201M McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7685
hpendleton@colgate.edu

Brooks Sommerville
Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
206 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6002
bsommerville@colgate.edu

Marilyn Thie
Professor of Philosophy and Religion and Women’s Studies, Emerita
mthie@colgate.edu

Maura Tumulty
Associate Professor of Philosophy
111 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6461
mtumulty@colgate.edu

Edward (Ed) Witherspoon
Associate Professor of Philosophy; Chair of the Philosophy Department
205 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7794
ewitherspoon@colgate.edu