Faculty and Staff - Department of Philosophy Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff – Philosophy

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Anne Freire Ashbaugh
Professor of Philosophy, Emerita
aashbaugh@colgate.edu

Lei Ashforth
Administrative Assistant for the Department of Philosophy and Linguistics Program
Hascall Hall
lashforth@colgate.edu

Jerry Balmuth
Harry Emerson Fosdick Professor of Philosophy and Religion, Emeritus
jbalmuth@colgate.edu

Reid Blackman
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
101 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7681
rblackman@colgate.edu

Nate Bulthuis
Visiting Assistant Professor
Hascall Hall
nbulthuis@colgate.edu

Maudemarie Clark
George Carleton Jr. Professor of Philosophy, Emerita
P: 315-228-7691
mclark@colgate.edu

David Dudrick
George Carleton Jr. Endowed Chair in Philosophy; Director, Sophomore Residential Scholars Program
107 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6719
ddudrick@colgate.edu

Jeanie Getchonis
Administrative Assistant
P: 315-228-7681
jgetchonis@colgate.edu

David Miguel Gray
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
109 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6520
dgray@colgate.edu

Robert Haraldsson
NEH Professor
104 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6236
rharaldsson@colgate.edu

Marie Jayasekera
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
110 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6171
mjayasekera@colgate.edu

Jason Kawall
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies; Director, Lampert Institute for Civic and Global Affairs; Director, Environmental Studies Program
13 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7817
jkawall@colgate.edu

Jacob Klein
Associate Professor of Philosophy
112 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6031
jklein@colgate.edu

David McCabe
Richard J. and Joan Head Chair in Philosophy; Director, Division of the Arts & Humanities
12 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7689
dmccabe@colgate.edu

Ulrich Meyer
Professor of Philosophy; Chair, Department of Philosophy
108 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7681
umeyer@colgate.edu

Karin Nisenbaum
Assistant Professor
102 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6002
knisenbaum@colgate.edu

Hibi Pendleton
Lecturer in Philosophy
201M McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7685
hpendleton@colgate.edu

Marilyn Thie
Professor of Philosophy and Religion and Women’s Studies, Emerita
mthie@colgate.edu

Maura Tumulty
Associate Professor of Philosophy; Chair, Faculty Development Council
111 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-6461
mtumulty@colgate.edu

Ed Witherspoon
Associate Professor of Philosophy
205 Hascall Hall
P: 315-228-7794
ewitherspoon@colgate.edu