Faculty and Staff - Native American Studies Program Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Native American Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Tony Aveni
Russell Colgate Distinguished University Professor of Astronomy and Anthropology and Native American Studies
410 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7214
aaveni@colgate.edu

Michelle Bigenho
Professor of Anthropology and Africana & Latin American Studies
428 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7030
mbigenho@colgate.edu

Jordan Kerber
Professor of Anthropology and Native American Studies
421 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7559
jkerber@colgate.edu

Laura Klugherz
Professor of Music, Africana & Latin American Studies and Director of Chamber Music
104 James C. Colgate Hall
P: 315-228-7643
lklugherz@colgate.edu

Carol Ann Lorenz
Associate Professor of Native American Studies; Director, Native American Studies Program
415 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7184
clorenz@colgate.edu

Edie MacPherson
Administrative Assistant in the Peace & Conflict Studies, Native American Studies and Africana & Latin American Studies Departments
221 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7806
emacpherson@colgate.edu

Jenna Reinbold
Assistant Professor of Religion
318 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-6466
jreinbold@colgate.edu

Heather Roller
Associate Professor of History
322 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7563
hroller@colgate.edu

Chris Vecsey
Harry Emerson Fosdick Professor of the Humanities and Native American Studies and Religion
303 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7277
cvecsey@colgate.edu

Sarah Wider
Professor of English and Women's Studies
312 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7781
swider@colgate.edu