Faculty and Staff - Department of Music - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Music

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Laura Campbell
Teacher of Flute; Orchestra Manager
Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
lcampbell@colgate.edu

Nicole Carvell
Music Administrative Assistant
103 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
ncarvell@colgate.edu

Glenn Cashman
Associate Professor of Music and Director of Jazz
224 Ryan Studio
P: 315-228-6688
gcashman@colgate.edu

Marietta Cheng
Professor of Music and Director of the Colgate University Orchestra; Chair, Department of Music
206 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7637
mcheng@colgate.edu

Michael Cleveland
Teacher of Violin and Viola; Concertmaster
Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
mcleveland@colgate.edu

Murray Decock
Senior Vice President for External Relations, Advancement and Initiatives
14 Utica Street - 3rd Floor
P: 315-228-7489
mdecock@colgate.edu

Gabriel DiMartino
Teacher of Trumpet
Charles Dana Arts Center
gdimartino@colgate.edu

Robert (Ryan) Endris
Assistant Professor of Music and Director of Chorus
106 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7647
rendris@colgate.edu

Joseph (Joe) Ferlo
Teacher of Guitar
Charles Dana Arts Center
jferlo@colgate.edu

Joscelyn Godwin
Professor of Music
MO2 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7626
jgodwin@colgate.edu

Marcus Haddock
Teacher of Voice
103 Charles Dana Arts Center
mhaddock@colgate.edu

Steven Heyman
Artist-in-Residence/Teacher of Piano
T15 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7044
sheyman@colgate.edu

James Johns
Teacher of Percussion
Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
jjohns@colgate.edu

Lorraine Joseph
Concert Coordinator
103 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7642
ljoseph@colgate.edu

Douglas (Doug) Keith
Jazz Accompanist
T15 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
dkeith@colgate.edu

Glenn Kime
University Organist, Teacher of Organ, Chorus Accompanist
Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
gkime@colgate.edu

Laura Klugherz
Professor of Music, Africana & Latin American Studies and Director of Chamber Music
104 James C. Colgate Hall
P: 315-228-7643
lklugherz@colgate.edu

Kerry Koen
Teacher of Piano/Staff Accompanist
Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
kkoen@colgate.edu

Frank Meredith
Teacher of Trombone
Charles Dana Arts Center
fmeredith@colgate.edu

Richard (Rick) Montalbano
Teacher of Jazz Piano
Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
rmontalbano@colgate.edu

Dexter (Dex) Morrill
Charles A. Dana Professor of Music, Emeritus
dmorrill@colgate.edu

Neva Pilgrim
Teacher of Voice; Artist-in-Residence
124 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
npilgrim@colgate.edu

Darryl Pugh
Teacher of String Bass
Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
dpugh@colgate.edu

Barbara Rabin
Teacher of Clarinet
Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
brabin@colgate.edu

Patricia (Pat) Sharpe
Teacher of Oboe
Charles Dana Arts Center
psharpe@colgate.edu

Jeffrey (Jeff) Stockham
Teacher of Jazz Trumpet
Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
jstockham@colgate.edu

Joseph Swain
Associate Professor of Music
105 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7644
jswain@colgate.edu

Zachary (Zach) Sweet
Teacher of Cello
Charles Dana Arts Center
zsweet@colgate.edu

Heather Wagner
Teacher of Bassoon
Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
hwagner@colgate.edu

Tian (Zhou) Zhou
Assistant Professor of Music
104 Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-6708
tzhou@colgate.edu