Faculty and Staff - Department of Music - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Music

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Laura Campbell
Teacher of Flute; Orchestra Manager
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
lcampbell@colgate.edu

Nicole Carvell
Music Administrative Assistant
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
ncarvell@colgate.edu

Glenn Cashman
Associate Professor of Music
224 Ryan Studio
P: 315-228-6688
gcashman@colgate.edu

Ryan Chase
Assistant Professor of Music
104 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-6708
rchase@colgate.edu

Marietta Cheng
Professor of Music and Director of the Colgate University Orchestra
206 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7637
mcheng@colgate.edu

Michael Cleveland
Teacher of Violin
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
mcleveland@colgate.edu

Seth Coluzzi
Assistant Professor of Music
106 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7626
scoluzzi@colgate.edu

Ryan Endris
Assistant Professor of Music and Director of Choral and Vocal Activities
M02 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7647
rendris@colgate.edu

Joe Ferlo
Teacher of Guitar
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
jferlo@colgate.edu

Joscelyn Godwin
Professor of Music, Emeritus
jgodwin@colgate.edu

Marcus Haddock
Teacher of Voice
103 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
mhaddock@colgate.edu

Daniel Hane
Teacher of Bassoon
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
dhane@colgate.edu

Steven Heyman
Artist-in-Residence, Piano
T15 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7044
sheyman@colgate.edu

Anita Humer
Casual Wage-Music
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
ahumer@colgate.edu

James Johns
Teacher of Percussion
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
jjohns@colgate.edu

Lorraine Joseph
Concert Manager
103 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7642
ljoseph@colgate.edu

Doug Keith
Jazz Accompanist
T15 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
dkeith@colgate.edu

Glenn Kime
Teacher of Organ/Staff Accompanist
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
gkime@colgate.edu

Laura Klugherz
Professor of Music, Africana & Latin American Studies; Coordinator of the Latin American Studies Concentration in the Africana and Latin American Studies Program; and Director of Chamber Music
104 James C. Colgate Hall
P: 315-228-7643
lklugherz@colgate.edu

Kerry Koen
Teacher of Piano
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
kkoen@colgate.edu

Richard MacDowell
Teacher of Clarinet
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
rmacdowell@colgate.edu

Frank Meredith
Teacher of Trombone
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
fmeredith@colgate.edu

Rick Montalbano
Teacher of Jazz Piano
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
rmontalbano@colgate.edu

Dex Morrill
Charles A. Dana Professor of Music, Emeritus
dmorrill@colgate.edu

Tyler Ogilvie
Teacher of French Horn
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
togilvie@colgate.edu

Neva Pilgrim
Artist-in-Residence, Voice
124 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
npilgrim@colgate.edu

Darryl Pugh
Teacher of String Bass
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
dpugh@colgate.edu

Pat Sharpe
Teacher of Oboe
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
psharpe@colgate.edu

Dave Solazzo
Casual Wage-Music Lesson Fees
103 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
dsolazzo@colgate.edu

Jeff Stockham
Teacher of Jazz Trumpet
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
jstockham@colgate.edu

Joseph Swain
Associate Professor of Music; Chair, Department of Music
105 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7644
jswain@colgate.edu

Zachary Sweet
Teacher of Cello
102 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-7645
zsweet@colgate.edu