Faculty and Staff - LGBTQ Studies Program - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - LGBTQ Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Rebecca Ammerman
Professor of the Classics; Chair, Department of the Classics
03 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7278
rammerman@colgate.edu

Danny Barreto
Assistant Professor of LGBTQ Studies
115B East Hall
P: 315-228-6139
dbarreto@colgate.edu

Maxine Campbell
Administrative Assistant in Asian Studies, Women's Studies and LGBTQ Studies
105B East Hall
P: 315-228-6868
mcampbell@colgate.edu

Catherine Cardelús
Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies
205B Olin Hall
P: 315-228-7460
ccardelus@colgate.edu

Michael Coyle
Professor of English
402 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7264
mcoyle@colgate.edu

Hélène Julien
Professor of French and Women's Studies
207A Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7664
hmjulien@colgate.edu

Meika Loe
Professor of Sociology and Women's Studies
424 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7077
mloe@colgate.edu

Ani Maitra
Assistant Professor of Film and Media Studies
310C Little Hall
P: 315-228-6061
amaitra@colgate.edu

Nina Moore
Professor of Political Science; Chair, Department of Political Science
119 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7521
nmoore@colgate.edu

Javier Padilla Rios
Assistant Professor
404 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6566
jpadilla@colgate.edu

Kezia Page
Associate Professor of English and Africana and Latin American Studies
302 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7268
kpage@colgate.edu

Nimanthi Rajasingham
Assistant Professor of English
414 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6957
nrajasingham@colgate.edu

Anna Ríos-Rojas
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies
13 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7250
arios@colgate.edu

Lyn Rugg
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures; Director, LGBTQ Studies; Associate Provost for Equity and Diversity; Title IX Coordinator
102 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7288
mrugg@colgate.edu

Cristina Serna
Assistant Professor of Women's Studies
120B East Hall
P: 315-228-6035
cserna@colgate.edu

Mary Simonson
Associate Professor of Film & Media Studies and Women's Studies; Director, Film & Media Studies Program
115B East Hall
P: 315-228-6359
msimonson@colgate.edu

Suzanne Spring
Senior Lecturer in Writing and Rhetoric; Coordinator of Second Language Writing; Academic Director of the Office of Undergraduate Studies
La Casa House
P: 315-228-7316
sspring@colgate.edu

Casey Sprock
Lecturer in LGBTQ Studies
214 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-6231
csprock@colgate.edu

Mark Stern
Associate Professor of Educational Studies; Chair, Department of Educational Studies
Spear House, First Floor
P: 315-228-6136
mstern@colgate.edu

Susan Thomson
Associate Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies
223 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6068
sthomson@colgate.edu

Ken Valente
Professor of Mathematics and LGBTQ Studies; Chair, Department of Mathematics
205 McGregory Hall
P: 315-228-7247
kvalente@colgate.edu

Sarah Wider
Professor of English
312 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7781
swider@colgate.edu

Susan Woolley
Assistant Professor of Educational Studies; Director, Women's Studies Program
12 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7075
swoolley@colgate.edu