Faculty and Staff - Department of History - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - History

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in the history department!
Jyoti Balachandran
Assistant Professor of History
313 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7085
jbalachandran@colgate.edu

Charles (Pete) Banner-Haley
Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
320 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7510
cbannerhaley@colgate.edu

Antonio Barrera
Associate Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
308 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7549
abarrera@colgate.edu

James (Jim) Berg
Professor of History, Emeritus
nocolgate-email

Daniel (Dan) Bouk
Assistant Professor of History
314 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6166
dbouk@colgate.edu

Alan Cooper
Associate Professor of History
323 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7159
acooper@colgate.edu

Raymond (Ray) Douglas
Professor of History; Chair of History
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7073
rdouglas@colgate.edu

Faye Dudden
Professor of History; Presidential Scholar
318 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7516
fdudden@colgate.edu

Diane English
Administrative Assistant
330 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7511
denglish@colgate.edu

Tsega Etefa
Associate Professor of History
316 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7515
tetefa@colgate.edu

Richard (Dick) Frost
Professor of History, Emeritus
rfrost@colgate.edu

S. Jill (Jill) Harsin
Professor of History
310 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7518
jharsin@colgate.edu

Graham Hodges
George Dorland Langdon Jr. Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
321 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7517
ghodges@colgate.edu

Jennifer Hull
Visiting Assistant Professor of History
328 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-5702
jhull@colgate.edu

Alexander Karn
Assistant Professor of History
327 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7514
akarn@colgate.edu

Noor-Aiman (Noor) Khan
Associate Professor in History
309 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7556
nikhan@colgate.edu

Brian Moore
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies; Director of the Africana & Latin American Studies Program
216 & 324 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7260
blmoore@colgate.edu

Robert Nemes
Associate Professor of History
313 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7078
rnemes@colgate.edu

Jason Petrulis
Visiting Assistant Professor of History and Colgate Bicentennial Research Fellow
330 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7275
jpetrulis@colgate.edu

Kathleen Poling
Visiting Assistant Professor of History
Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6907
kpoling@colgate.edu

David Robinson
Robert H.N. Ho Professor in Asian Studies, Professor of History
315 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7512
drobinson@colgate.edu

Heather Roller
Assistant Professor of History
322 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7563
hroller@colgate.edu

Andrew (Andy) Rotter
Charles A. Dana Professor of History; Director of the Peace & Conflict Studies Program
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7513
arotter@colgate.edu

Carol B. (Kira) Stevens
Professor of History; Director, Division of the Social Sciences
307 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7542
kstevens@colgate.edu