Faculty and Staff - Department of History - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - History

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in the history department!
Jyoti Balachandran
Assistant Professor of History
326 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7085
jbalachandran@colgate.edu

Pete Banner-Haley
Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies; Coordinator of the African American Studies Concentration in the Africana and Latin American Studies Program
320 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7510
cbannerhaley@colgate.edu

Antonio Barrera
Associate Professor of History; Chair, Department of History
308 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7549
abarrera@colgate.edu

Jim Berg
Professor of History, Emeritus
notlisted

Dan Bouk
Associate Professor of History
314 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6166
dbouk@colgate.edu

Erin Conway
Administrative Assistant
330 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7511
econway@colgate.edu

Alan Cooper
Associate Professor of History; Associate Professor of University Studies, Chair of Core 151
323 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7159
acooper@colgate.edu

Ray Douglas
Russell Colgate Distinguished University Professor of History
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7073
rdouglas@colgate.edu

Faye Dudden
Charles A. Dana Professor of History, Emerita
P: 315-228-7516
fdudden@colgate.edu

Tsega Etefa
Associate Professor of History
316 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7515
tetefa@colgate.edu

Dick Frost
Professor of History, Emeritus
rfrost@colgate.edu

Jill Harsin
Professor of History
310 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7518
jharsin@colgate.edu

Graham Hodges
George Dorland Langdon Jr. Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
321 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7517
ghodges@colgate.edu

Jennifer Hull
Visiting Assistant Professor of History, Bicentennial Research Fellow
328 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-5702
jhull@colgate.edu

Alexander Karn
Assistant Professor of History
327 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7514
akarn@colgate.edu

Noor Khan
Associate Professor in History and Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
325 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7556
nikhan@colgate.edu

Norman Kutcher
NEH Associate Professor of the Humanities in the Department of History
309 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7275
nkutcher@colgate.edu

Cate McLaughlin
Lecturer
Lawrence Hall
cmclaughlin@colgate.edu

Monica Mercado
Assistant Professor of History
318 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7516
mmercado@colgate.edu

Brian Moore
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies; Director of the Africana & Latin American Studies Program
216 & 324 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7260
blmoore@colgate.edu

Robert Nemes
Associate Professor of History, Faculty Director of the Alumni Memorial Scholars Program
313 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7078
rnemes@colgate.edu

David Robinson
Robert H.N. Ho Professor in Asian Studies and Professor of History
315 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7512
drobinson@colgate.edu

Heather Roller
Associate Professor of History
322 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7563
hroller@colgate.edu

Andy Rotter
Charles A. Dana Professor of History and Peace and Conflict Studies
319 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7513
arotter@colgate.edu

Kira Stevens
Professor of History and Russian and Eurasian Studies, Director of the Division of the Social Sciences
307 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7542
kstevens@colgate.edu

Tristan Tomlinson
Lecturer
203 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-5934
ttomlinson@colgate.edu