Faculty and Staff - Art and Art History - Colgate University Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Art and Art History

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our department!
Mary Ann Calo
Batza Professor of Art and Art History, Emerita
P: 315-228-7590
Mcalo@colgate.edu

Lesley Chapman
Visual Resources Curator
310A Little Hall
P: 315-228-7594
lchapman@colgate.edu

Mary Helena Clark
Visiting Assistant Professor
304 Little Hall
P: 315-228-6048
mclark1@colgate.edu

DeWitt Godfrey
Professor of Art & Art History; Chair, Department of Art & Art History
301 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7593
dgodfrey@colgate.edu

Carolyn Guile
Associate Professor of Art & Art History
315 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7907
cguile@colgate.edu

Padma Kaimal
Batza Professor of Art & Art History
308 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7057
pkaimal@colgate.edu

John Knecht
Russell Colgate Distinguished University Professor of Art & Art History and Film & Media Studies, Emeritus
P: 315-228-7633
jknecht@colgate.edu

Angela Kowalski
Administrative Assistant, Film and Media Studies and the Institute for Creative and Performing Arts; Clifford Art Gallery Assistant
314 Little Hall
P: 315-228-6607
akowalski@colgate.edu

Penny Lane
Assistant Professor of Art and Art History
Little Hall
P: 315-228-6048
plane@colgate.edu

Jim Loveless
Professor of Art & Art History, Emeritus
jloveless@colgate.edu

Lakshmi Luthra
Assistant Professor
Little Hall
P: 315-228-6170
lluthra@colgate.edu

Elizabeth Marlowe
Associate Professor of Art & Art History
307 Little Hall
P: 315-228-6098
emarlowe@colgate.edu

Camila Maroja
Kindler Distinguished Historian of Global Contemporary Art and Assistant Professor of Art and Art History
302 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7629
cmaroja@colgate.edu

Duane Martinez
Studio Safety Technician
207 Ryan Hall
P: 315-228-6188
dmartinez@colgate.edu

Bob McVaugh
Professor of Art and Art History
309 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7635
rmcvaugh@colgate.edu

Laura Moure Cecchini
Assistant Professor
311 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7590
lmourececchini@colgate.edu

Judith Oliver
Professor of Art and Art History and Medieval & Renaissance Studies Emerita
P: 315-228-7629
joliver@colgate.edu

Jessica Posner
Lecturer, Art & Art History
317 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7896
jposner@colgate.edu

Lynn Schwarzer
Professor of Art & Art History and Film & Media Studies
316 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7891
lschwarzer@colgate.edu

Lynette Stephenson
Professor of Art and Art History
305 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7978
lstephenson@colgate.edu

Linn Underhill
Associate Professor of Art and Art History, Emerita
P: 315-228-7897
lunderhill@colgate.edu

Lois Wilcox
Administrative Assistant
313 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7633
lwilcox@colgate.edu

Mark Williams
Art Studio Technician
209 Little Hall
P: 315-228-7592
mrwilliams@colgate.edu