Faculty and Staff - Africana and Latin American Studies Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Africana and Latin American Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Pete Banner-Haley
Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
320 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7510
cbannerhaley@colgate.edu

April Baptiste
Associate Professor of Environmental Studies
229 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6740
abaptiste@colgate.edu

Antonio Barrera
Associate Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies; Chair, Department of History
308 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7549
abarrera@colgate.edu

Michelle Bigenho
Professor of Anthropology and Africana & Latin American Studies
428 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7030
mbigenho@colgate.edu

Kermit Campbell
Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric; Chair, Department of Writing & Rhetoric
213D Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7315
kcampbell@colgate.edu

Tsega Etefa
Associate Professor of History and Africana and Latin American Studies
316 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7515
tetefa@colgate.edu

Jamie Gagliano
Program Assistant
218 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7763
jgagliano@colgate.edu

Maureen Hays-Mitchell
Professor of Geography
306 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7251
mhaysmitchell@colgate.edu

Graham Hodges
George Dorland Langdon Jr. Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
321 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7517
ghodges@colgate.edu

Jonathan Hyslop
Professor of Sociology and Africana & Latin American Studies; Director, Peace & Conflict Studies Program
414 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6043
jhyslop@colgate.edu

Laura Klugherz
Professor of Music, Africana & Latin American Studies and Director of Chamber Music
104 James C. Colgate Hall
P: 315-228-7643
lklugherz@colgate.edu

Carol Ann Lorenz
Associate Professor of Native American Studies; Director, Native American Studies Program
415 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7184
clorenz@colgate.edu

Frederick Luciani
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures and Africana and Latin American Studies; Chair, Department of Romance Languages & Literatures
207 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7293
fluciani@colgate.edu

Jay Mandle
W. Bradford Wiley Professor of Economics
218 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7960
jmandle@colgate.edu

Brian Moore
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies; Director of the Africana & Latin American Studies Program
216 & 324 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7260
blmoore@colgate.edu

Mary Moran
Professor of Anthropology and Africana & Latin American Studies
417 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7548
mmoran@colgate.edu

Kezia Page
Associate Professor of English and Africana and Latin American Studies
302 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7268
kpage@colgate.edu

John Palmer
Arnold A. Sio Chair in Diversity and Community; Associate Professor of Educational Studies; Chair, Department of Educational Studies
14 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7291
jpalmer@colgate.edu

Max Rayneard
Research Affiliate
P: 315-228-7266
mrayneard@colgate.edu

Lourdes Rojas-Paiewonsky
Charles A. Dana Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
219C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7093
lrojas@colgate.edu

Heather Roller
Associate Professor of History
322 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7563
hroller@colgate.edu

Alicia Simmons
Assistant Professor of Sociology
422 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7990
asimmons@colgate.edu

April Sweeney
Associate Professor of Theater
217 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-6678
sasweeney@colgate.edu

Jacqueline Villarrubia
Assistant Professor of Sociology
413 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6042
jvillarrubia@colgate.edu