Faculty - Professors - Africana and Latin American Studies - ALST Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff - Africana and Latin American Studies

Our faculty and staff are enthusiastic and accessible. Please reach out with any questions or interests you have in our program!
Charles (Pete) Banner-Haley
Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
320 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7510
cbannerhaley@colgate.edu

April Baptiste
Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
229 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-6740
abaptiste@colgate.edu

Antonio Barrera
Associate Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
308 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7549
abarrera@colgate.edu

Kermit Campbell
Associate Professor of Writing and Rhetoric; Chair of the Writing & Rhetoric Department
213D Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7315
kcampbell@colgate.edu

Tsega Etefa
Associate Professor of History
316 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7515
tetefa@colgate.edu

Hannah Gordon
Africana and Latin American Studies Program Assistant
218 Alumni Hall
hgordon@colgate.edu

Maureen Hays-Mitchell
Professor of Geography
306 Ho Science Center
P: 315-228-7251
mhaysmitchell@colgate.edu

Jeffrey Herbst
President
301 James B. Colgate Hall
P: 315-228-7444
jherbst@colgate.edu

Graham Hodges
George Dorland Langdon Jr. Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies
321 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7517
ghodges@colgate.edu

Jonathan Hyslop
Professor of Sociology and Africana & Latin American Studies
414 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6043
jhyslop@colgate.edu

Laura Klugherz
Professor of Music and Africana & Latin American Studies
104 James C. Colgate Hall
P: 315-228-7643
lklugherz@colgate.edu

Rhonda (Rhonda F.) Levine
Professor of Sociology
410 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7532
rlevine@colgate.edu

Carol Ann Lorenz
Senior Curator of the Longyear Museum of Anthropology; Lecturer in Art & Art History, Native American Studies, Africana & Latin American Studies, and Sociology & Anthropology
115/116 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7184
clorenz@colgate.edu

Frederick Luciani
Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures
207 Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7293
fluciani@colgate.edu

Jay Mandle
W. Bradford Wiley Professor of Economics
218 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7960
jmandle@colgate.edu

Brian Moore
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Professor of History and Africana & Latin American Studies; Director of the Africana & Latin American Studies Program
216 & 324 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7260
blmoore@colgate.edu

Mary Moran
Professor of Anthropology and Africana & Latin American Studies
417 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7548
mmoran@colgate.edu

Kezia Page
Associate Professor of English; Coordinator of Caribbean Studies
302 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7268
kpage@colgate.edu

John Palmer
Associate Professor of Educational Studies; Chair of the Educational Studies Department
14 Persson Hall
P: 315-228-7291
jpalmer@colgate.edu

Max Rayneard
Visiting Assistant Professor in English & Africana and Latin American Studies
404 Lathrop Hall
P: 315-228-7266
mrayneard@colgate.edu

Lourdes Rojas-Paiewonsky
Charles A. Dana Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures; Chair of the Department of Romance Languages & Literatures
219C Lawrence Hall
P: 315-228-7093
lrojas@colgate.edu

Heather Roller
Assistant Professor of History
322 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7563
hroller@colgate.edu

Alicia Simmons
Assistant Professor of Sociology
422 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7990
asimmons@colgate.edu

Aaron Solle
Administrative Assistant for Peace & Conflict Studies and Native American Studies
221 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-7806
asolle@colgate.edu

Shannon (April) Sweeney
Associate Professor of English in the University Theater
217 Charles Dana Arts Center
P: 315-228-6678
sasweeney@colgate.edu

Jacqueline Villarrubia
Assistant Professor of Sociology
413 Alumni Hall
P: 315-228-6042
jvillarrubia@colgate.edu