Strategic Planning Advisory and Planning Committee - APC Skip Navigation

Strategic Planning Advisory and Planning Committee

Twilight image of the Colgate University campus Chair: Jeffrey Herbst, President
Secretary: Nancy Pruitt, Professor of Biology; Associate Dean of the Faculty
  • Vicky Chun
    Vice President and Director of Athletics; Member, Faculty Affirmative Action Oversight Committee
  • Alan Cooper
    Associate Professor of History
  • Michael Coyle
    Professor of English
  • Constance Harsh
    Interim Dean of the Faculty/Provost
  • Carolyn Hsu
    Associate Professor of Sociology
  • Brian Hutzley
    Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Linck Johnson
    Charles A. Dana Professor of English
  • Hélène Julien
    Associate Professor of French and Women's Studies
  • Spencer Kelly
    Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience; Chair of the Psychology Department
  • Damhnait McHugh
    Professor of Biology; Director of the Harvey M. Picker Interdisciplinary Science Institute
  • Suzy Nelson
    Vice President and Dean of the College
  • Bob Turner
    Professor of Economics and Environmental Studies


The strategic planning process has been dynamic and is ongoing. If you have comments or ideas on any working group report, or for setting university priorities, please share these with the Advisory and Planning Committee. SUBMIT FEEDBACK